Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    42544
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    26
    Liked
    0 times

    [SOLVED] Screwed up BAD flashing AndroWook

    So i was "multitasking" at work when i was flashing and didnt read the checkboxes carefully. I remember checking a box that said "Clear data on sdcard" or something similar.... I now cannot boot, or recover. I can still get to CWM but when clicking choose zip from SD, i am faced with "No Files Found"

    I also cannot use ADB as my computer tells me there is no device.

    Am i boned for good? Or is there a fix? SAVE ME!

    ***FIXED*****
    So, here is what i did with a completely stuck ROM and a wiped "SDCARD"
    1. Using ADB, Push a stock ROM into the /data/media/ folder using the following command:
    adb push c:\directoryofzip\rom.zip /data/media/rom.zip

    2. Reboot CWM and install ROM from SD Card

    If at this point it does not load, and CWM is gone, boot with option to wipe data or enter USB - Now wipe data and reboot. This should cause the stock ROM to load correctly. Worked for me anyway
    Last edited by wardo126; 08-14-2012 at 10:59 AM.



  2. #2
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15,922
    Liked
    2813 times
    Try installing the Android SDK to get the ADB drivers.

    Then you should be able to push files.

    Worst case, make a Ubuntu Live CD/DVD and use ADB in Linux. Linux is much more ADB friendly.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    42544
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    26
    Liked
    0 times
    I heard something about being able to flash from the external micro sd. Know anything about that while i install ubuntu?

  4. #4
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,975
    Liked
    423 times
    Some recoveries have been adding that option, but it would require getting the recovery zip file onto the tablet to flash it...

    ADB push is going to be your best bet, you don't actually need to install ubuntu, you can run it in it's live environment from the CD/DVD or a flash drive, it only runs in RAM that way though, so all your work will disappear on reboot, but you won't have to mess with your HDD on your computer and risk loosing everything on there (I did that the first time I installed Ubuntu...)
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

  5. #5
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15,922
    Liked
    2813 times
    Quote Originally Posted by wardo126 View Post
    I heard something about being able to flash from the external micro sd. Know anything about that while i install ubuntu?
    Some versions of CWM support that, but you will need to figure out which versions support the external and find one for your tablet, and then get it installed somehow (NVFlash or ADB).

    IMO, will be just as easy to push a ROM via ADB to the internal and flash that.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  6. #6
    Soundwave
    Member #
    42544
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    26
    Liked
    0 times
    After taking a breather, grabbing a coffee, and smoking my e-cig, i was able to properly remove old drivers, boot into CWM, and install new drivers. I can NOW ADB!! WOOT!

    So, i have never used push before, can anyone assist with that? I will love you forever! I am also on SKype if assistance is easier that way - Wardo126

  7. #7
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15,922
    Liked
    2813 times
    Open the command prompt

    Type adb devices

    It should show your tablet.

    Next do a push: adb push c:\folder\subfolder\filename.zip /sdcard/

    Once that completes, you should be able to see the file in CWM to flash the .zip file you pushed.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  8. #8
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,975
    Liked
    423 times
    Code:
    adb push c:\zipfile.zip /sdcard/
    you just need to make sure that the zip file is on the c:\ drive and not in any folders. you can type the location in like c:\documents\zip.zip but it can't have any spaces like c:\documents and settings\downloads\zip.zip which will not work.
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

  9. #9
    Soundwave
    Member #
    42544
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    26
    Liked
    0 times
    So far so good. I ran the command and its thinking real hard, then the batt died.. lol I will let it charge a while, then try again. i will even rename the ZIP so there is no file conflict. I will update in about an hour. You guys are amazing. Saved me a lot of trouble, then a real headache when the fiance found out i bricked my tablet. I owe you all a beer.

  10. #10
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,975
    Liked
    423 times
    haha, I know the feeling. The push command will probably take a few minutes to complete, it won't show a status bar or anything, you just have to wait it out. When playing with CWM I would advise to always have ~50% of your battery charge.
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

 

 
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Polaris just screwed me out of an 2 hours of work?
    By Heero066 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-26-2013, 08:46 PM
  2. HELP....I screwed up
    By herbert77060 in forum Transformer Pad 300 General Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-27-2012, 05:23 PM
  3. Androwook prime rom
    By skarfreak in forum Transformer Prime ROMs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 07:24 PM
  4. Screwed up my audio codecs...
    By gph in forum Asus Audio
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2011, 01:49 PM
  5. 3.2 screwed up firefox
    By cdeloos in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2011, 08:04 AM

Search tags for this page

adb push rom
,
adp push a rom
,

androwook

,
androwook status bar
,
androwook tf201 not charging
,
cwm no file found solved
,

cwm no files found

,
cwm restore no files found
,
how to fix cwm no file found
,
push rom via adb
,
pushed files from adb dissapear
,
tranformer prime unbutu livemicrosd
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:46 PM.