Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    37090
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Philippines
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    20
    Liked
    0 times

    DMClient has stopped

    Hi, I recently got transformer prime tf201 and ever since I got it, this message keeps popping up "Unfortunately, DMClient has stopped."
    I have no idea what it means, and it's becoming annoying. What is it? Is it a cause for concern ? What should I do?



  2. #2
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    10,691
    Liked
    1546 times
    Quote Originally Posted by cathycc View Post
    Hi, I recently got transformer prime tf201 and ever since I got it, this message keeps popping up "Unfortunately, DMClient has stopped."
    I have no idea what it means, and it's becoming annoying. What is it? Is it a cause for concern ? What should I do?
    Welcome to the forum

    Go to sett8ngs - apps - all and find DMClient. Clear the cache then force close and reboot, Do the same thing for the CMClient you'll find in the same location.

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    37090
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Philippines
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    20
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi. Thank you for replying. I tried what you said but the cache was empty (0 kb) so I couldn't clear it, I forced it to stop though and turned off prime. When I turned it on again though, I still got the same message. Should I clear the data?

  4. #4
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15,785
    Liked
    2667 times
    Yes, clear the data.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    37090
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Philippines
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    20
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Frederuco View Post
    Yes, clear the data.
    Thank you, that seems to have done the job!

  6. #6
    Jazz
    Member #
    22515
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Paris, France
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    1 times

    canīt find dm client

    Quote Originally Posted by cathycc View Post
    Thank you, that seems to have done the job!
    I have the same error message (twice) whenever I start my tablet. "unfortunately, DM client has stopped"
    I went to settings, apps, and looked for dm client. It is not there on my TF201. My tablet does not recognize any of the SD drives either on the tablet or the keyboard.
    Do you know how I can fix this?

  7. #7
    Ratchet
    Member #
    55505
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Thessaloniki, Makedonia, Greece
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    206
    Liked
    27 times
    Also search for cmclient.
    Can you check for updates?
    Try cold booting (volume down+power buttons pressed together until something appears, then release and wait until tf boots).

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    5,237
    Liked
    1015 times
    FYI - DMClient is a download manager - system application.

 

 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Getting error DMClient Stopped
    By OptimusPrimeClt in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 02:48 PM
  2. [ SOLVED ]DMClient has stopped
    By Newbies in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-03-2013, 10:07 AM
  3. DMClient stopped
    By ronaldbrijo in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2012, 02:58 AM
  4. [ SOLVED ]DMClient has stopped
    By Newbies in forum Transformer Prime FAQ
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2012, 02:42 AM
  5. dmclient has stopped unexpectedly message
    By fuelsguy in forum Asus Eee Pad Slider Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-2011, 04:45 AM

Search tags for this page

dcm client has stopped
,
dcmclient
,
dm client has stopped
,
dm client has stopped working
,

dmclient has stopped

,
dmclient has stopped on asus tf700t
,
dmclient has stopped working
,
unfortunately dcm client has stopped
,
unfortunately dm client has stopped
,

unfortunately dmclient has stopped

,
unfortunately, dmclient has stopped
,
what does dmclient mean
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:25 PM.