Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: I Want "Slide unlock" back but "Sys admin" seems to have locked me out

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    33464
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times

    I Want "Slide unlock" back but "Sys admin" seems to have locked me out

    HI everyone, when I picked up my Transformer prime TF201, I changed the slide lock screen lock to a pattern lock, however, I want to switch back to slide lock, but when I go to the "Security", then click on "Screen Lock" asks me to confirm pattern, then in the next screen where to set to none, the option is grayed out.. really frustrating, under the "None" it states that "Disabled by administrator,encryption policy, or credential storage"

    this is driving me nuts.. someone please help... :|
    Last edited by HamBone; 04-19-2012 at 11:23 AM.



  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    883
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Swainsboro, GA
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    4,458
    Liked
    831 times
    Quote Originally Posted by HamBone View Post
    HI everyone, when I picked up my Transformer prime TF201, I changed the slide lock screen lock to a pattern lock, however, I want to switch back to slide lock, but when I go to the "Security", then click on "Screen Lock" asks me to confirm pattern, then in the next screen where to set to none, the option is grayed out.. really frustrating, under the "None" it states that "Disabled by administrator,encryption policy, or credential storage"

    this is driving me nuts.. someone please help... :|
    Hey, HamBone, welcome to the forum! Go to Settings>Security>Device Administrators>uncheck pattern lock, then try again!
    Asus Eee Pad TF101; Samsung Galaxy S4; Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition; Galaxy Note 8

    The Master Help Guide http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html
    Guidelines of Conduct http://www.transformerforums.com/for...orums-com.html
    Frederuco's Fantastical Forum Favorites http://www.transformerforums.com/for...favorites.html

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    33464
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    when I go to "Device Administrators" it states "No available device administrators" and I can't do nothing else on this screen... and thank you
    Last edited by HamBone; 04-19-2012 at 01:31 PM.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    883
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Swainsboro, GA
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    4,458
    Liked
    831 times
    Quote Originally Posted by HamBone View Post
    when I go to "Device Administrators" it states "No available device administrators" and I can't do nothing else on this screen... and thank you
    HamBone, I thought that would work, I have alerted our Rescue Squad for assistance, they should be with you shortly!
    Asus Eee Pad TF101; Samsung Galaxy S4; Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition; Galaxy Note 8

    The Master Help Guide http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html
    Guidelines of Conduct http://www.transformerforums.com/for...orums-com.html
    Frederuco's Fantastical Forum Favorites http://www.transformerforums.com/for...favorites.html

  5. #5
    Shockwave
    Member #
    13422
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    883
    Liked
    172 times
    Have you encrypted your Prime ; i.e in the security setting you see "Encrypted" ?

  6. #6
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15,922
    Liked
    2811 times
    Welcome to the forum HamBone!

    Do you have an exchange account set up, or a VPN? In my experience either one of these requires some sort of security. To get back to slide you have to make sure you do not have any exchange or VPN connections that you use.
    bogolisk and Bob_of_QF like this.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  7. #7
    Soundwave
    Member #
    38779
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Tablet
    TF101G
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by DrMightySnake View Post
    Have you encrypted your Prime ; i.e in the security setting you see "Encrypted" ?
    Hello everybody.

    i am new here and new owner of an ASUS TF101G.

    i found this topic and it seems same thing happen to me.
    i can't change kind off security mode.
    Before my TF101G was encrypted i have a PIN code to unlock it, and i have right to change lock mode.
    Now i want to choose an other way to secure it but i have only choice between PASSWORD and PIN, other (Nothing, Slide, Face and schema) are grayed and mark as locked by admin.
    How can i change lock mode ?

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    883
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Swainsboro, GA
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    4,458
    Liked
    831 times
    Quote Originally Posted by papthor View Post
    Hello everybody.

    i am new here and new owner of an ASUS TF101G.

    i found this topic and it seems same thing happen to me.
    i can't change kind off security mode.
    Before my TF101G was encrypted i have a PIN code to unlock it, and i have right to change lock mode.
    Now i want to choose an other way to secure it but i have only choice between PASSWORD and PIN, other (Nothing, Slide, Face and schema) are grayed and mark as locked by admin.
    How can i change lock mode ?
    Welcome to the forum Papthor, how about unencrypting?
    Asus Eee Pad TF101; Samsung Galaxy S4; Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition; Galaxy Note 8

    The Master Help Guide http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html
    Guidelines of Conduct http://www.transformerforums.com/for...orums-com.html
    Frederuco's Fantastical Forum Favorites http://www.transformerforums.com/for...favorites.html

  9. #9
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15,922
    Liked
    2811 times
    Quote Originally Posted by papthor View Post
    Hello everybody.

    i am new here and new owner of an ASUS TF101G.

    i found this topic and it seems same thing happen to me.
    i can't change kind off security mode.
    Before my TF101G was encrypted i have a PIN code to unlock it, and i have right to change lock mode.
    Now i want to choose an other way to secure it but i have only choice between PASSWORD and PIN, other (Nothing, Slide, Face and schema) are grayed and mark as locked by admin.
    How can i change lock mode ?
    Do you have a VPN or Exchange account configured?

    If so, you MUST have a PIN or Password.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  10. #10
    Shockwave
    Member #
    26523
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    897
    Liked
    148 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Frederuco View Post
    Do you have a VPN or Exchange account configured?

    If so, you MUST have a PIN or Password.
    I have wondered what would happen, if someone used the "encrypt tablet" feature, and then later, chose to go without security-- is Android graceful enough to de-encrypt the tablet's contents? Or would a user be better off doing a factory wipe, and starting from scratch?

    Just curious-- I've not read of anyone doing what I describe above: encrypting with a PIN, then later choosing to de-encrypt everything.

    Hmmmm.... I'm thinking, once I put in CWM, I'll have to play with this and see (after creating an image backup, naturally)
    TF101 B70 series, USA running Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0.3, rooted. 64gb microSDXC, keyboard dock with 32gb microSDHC in an adapter
    Dell Streak 7 running Honeycomb 3.2, rooted. 64gb SDXC. Mainly used as a music player.
    Virgin Mobile Optimus Slider, rooted -- frequently used as WiFi hotspot. 16gb microSDHC.

 

 
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. TAB085: Arkon Heavy Duty 4" C-Clamp Mount for 7" ~ 12" screen tablet devices
    By ksimager in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Accessories
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-21-2012, 05:14 AM
  2. silly question - how do you put the unit to "sleep" and/or "standby" mode(s)?
    By sonicking in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 11:21 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-18-2011, 01:16 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2011, 02:38 PM
  5. Market - "My Apps" - clearing the "not installed" list?
    By moose in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 05:53 AM

Search tags for this page

android slide disabled by administrator
,

disabled by administrator encryption policy

,

disabled by administrator encryption policy or credential storage

,
disabled by administrator galaxy s3
,
disabled by administrator, encryption policy, or credential storage
,
face unlock disabled by administrator
,
face unlock disabled by administrator encryption policy
,
galaxy s3 disabled by administrator encryption policy
,
screen lock disabled by administrator
,
slide lock disabled by administrator
,
slide unlock disabled by administrator
,
swipe disabled by administrator
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:02 PM.