Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    32955
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    connecting to ad hoc network

    Hello,

    I want to connect my Transformer Prime (ICS 4, latest update) to my PC Windows 7 Ad-Hoc network but the prime keeps displaying "Retrieving IP address" (or something like this) and it is not connecting.

    Any one knows why?

    Thenx.

  2. #2
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Welcome to the forum!

    I am not sure 100% as I have not tried an ad-hoc network, but if you have a Win7 PC you can get Connectify for your PC and it will create an infrastructure AP and it should work with your Prime.

    The free version will not work with 3G/4G hotspots from your PC, but it can re-share WiFi or share a LAN connection just fine.

    Your Hotspot, Your Way - Connectify


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #3
    Jazz
    Member #
    8538
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Sterling, VA
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    11 times
    Frequently the "searching for IP" is solved by rebooting your router....With the .21 update, AD-Hoc works great....With the .15 update, you need modded wpa files.

    bob

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-06-2012, 01:24 PM
  2. Connecting to a cellular network
    By groston in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-26-2012, 10:52 AM
  3. Connecting MyCloud from any network to my home PC
    By himine11 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-11-2011, 08:32 AM

Search tags for this page

ad hoc on asus transformer
,
adhoc connection asus transformer prime
,
asus ad hoc
,

asus transformer ad hoc

,

asus transformer ad hoc network

,
connect ad hoc network asus prime
,
how to connect asus eee pad transformer to pc ad hoc
,
how to enable adhoc in asus transformer
,
prime connect to ad hoc network android
,
transformer adhoc network
,

transformer prime ad hoc

,
transformer prime ad hoc ,
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:24 PM.