Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    31818
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times

    "Unfortunately, ... has stopped" error message

    Hi
    so i just got a transformer prime (TF201) around half a month ago.

    it was working fine at the start, however there were a few odd things, like some keys on the keyboard were muddled up (i.e. pressing shift-2 to get the @ symbol gave a " and vice versa, and some other buttons were weird as well). anyways, wasnt too fussed over that,
    ...but now i have this major issue--
    whenever i turn on the device/unlock the screen etc, there are constant messages that come up saying:
    "unfortunately, the process android.process has stopped"
    "unfortunately, the process com.google.process.gapps has stopped"
    "unfortunately, Android Keyboard has stopped"
    "unfortunately, Maps has stopped"
    Etcetera. messages such as these come up on the screen, and whenever i press "OK", others just come up.
    Also, as soon as I press into some applications, they will no open at all, and the error message comes up for those appilcations too (i.e. if i try to go into my browser, i press browser and the error message "unfortunately, browser has stopped" comes up). This happens with basically all apps, so basically my device is useless.
    It sucks because I have all of my uni stuff on there, and i have grown so attached to it the last half month haha.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated, and thank you so much for your time!

    Dannii.

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    183
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Mississippi
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    6,101
    Liked
    724 times
    Have you updated to the latest firmware 9.4.2.21? If so then I suggest doing a simple reset by pressing the reset hole with a pin. It is located right below the micro SD card slot.
    Current Devices:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - Dell Venue 11 Pro Bay Trail (On Order) - LG Optimus G Pro

  3. #3
    jii
    jii is offline
    Soundwave
    Member #
    27240
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    11
    Liked
    1 times
    Have you unlocked it and flashed over a different ROM? Install any system related apps recently?

  4. #4
    Soundwave
    Member #
    31818
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    To be honest with you, im a bit of a technotard...no idea what it means to unlock it or flash over a different ROM haha. Havent done any of those. Around 3 days ago I did accept the installation of some system updates for the tablet that came up in the bottom right hand corner. I havent got an internet connection or cant connect to wi-fi either. If I do the 'factory reset' option, will i be unable to get back any apps ive bought from the store? Im just worried ill lose everything, but if it comes to that then i guess ill have to do it...

  5. #5
    Jazz
    Member #
    16474
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    UK/US
    Posts
    31
    Liked
    0 times
    Any Apps you have bought from from google are associated with your account. Not only won't you lose them for your device, you will be able to install them on any android device once you have signed in with your google account. I haven't tried doing a factory reset so I'll leave that to others to comment on.

  6. #6
    Soundwave
    Member #
    34139
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Any luck with this issue? This just started happening to me today and I'm at a loss as to how to fix it!

    Edit: Lost patience and couldn't find any solution so I wiped all data and am starting fresh. Whatever the problem was... it's gone now.
    Last edited by ryannewell; 04-26-2012 at 06:09 PM.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2012, 07:14 PM
  2. No UI anymore "System UI stopped working"
    By DrMightySnake in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-24-2012, 08:15 AM
  3. Error Message "DMClient has stopped working"
    By DanBills in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 05:21 PM
  4. "Message from Starfleet, Captain.. transfrom" !!!
    By wanted31 in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 08:27 PM

Search tags for this page

badgeprovider has stopped
,
galaxy 6 get rid of amazon has stopped working
,
how do i get my galazy phone to stop saying unfortunately keyboard has stopped
,
my irulu tablet gives me a message unfortunately, browser has stopped
,
skype has stopped working
,
snachat unfortunately stopped
,
unfortunately com.facebook.orca has stopped
,

unfortunately facebook has stopped

,
unfortunately real boxing has stopped
,
unfortunetely facebook has stopped working message
,
why does my android say unfortunately snapchat is not responding
,
why has the game store for irulu stopped
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2015 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:55 PM.