Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 52
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Rogue App????

  1. #11
    Ratchet
    Member #
    18687
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Montreal & Barbados
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    174
    Liked
    52 times
    Quote Originally Posted by kgragert View Post
    Just try a reboot see if it clears it out of the system

    If it's showing up in your purchased apps list, what was the app, just out of curiosity?

    Perhaps you and the OP can compare apps?

    I would though be interested to know what it was.

    Also after years of using "questionable" apps, finally learned my lesson a few years ago when I had to wipe a laptop to get rid of a virus/trojan
    Rebooted and it cleared out of "Running" apps

  2. #12
    Shockwave
    Member #
    20008
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Florida West Coast
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    852
    Liked
    140 times
    That's good.
    Before anyone takes my advice, please read the disclaimer below
    He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence,
    and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
    Douglas Adams

  3. #13
    Soundwave
    Member #
    1533
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    U.K
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    13
    Liked
    1 times
    I have this app in my apps list on googleplay store under installed apps, can't find it listed on my actual TF but I only have preloaded apps installed at the moment as I'm still trying to get it running stable again after the whole ICS situation. The only thing's I've downloaded are the updates to these apps.

    Up to now there are over 50 comments on the app on Googleplay.

  4. #14
    Jazz
    Member #
    26625
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Lancashire UK
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    76
    Liked
    3 times
    Hi
    Just thought i would let you know were iam at with all this as i originally posted the problem !! i have NEVER downloaded an app other than from google market place i have looked in settings and it shows no were in the apps section (ALL/RUNNING/DOWNLOADED) i have tried rebooting and checking and its still not showing as i have explained previously im a rookie at all this and my heads in knots with it so where do i go from here ???

    Paul

  5. #15
    Shockwave
    Member #
    20008
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Florida West Coast
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    852
    Liked
    140 times
    Quote Originally Posted by megandlol View Post
    Hi
    Just thought i would let you know were iam at with all this as i originally posted the problem !! i have NEVER downloaded an app other than from google market place i have looked in settings and it shows no were in the apps section (ALL/RUNNING/DOWNLOADED) i have tried rebooting and checking and its still not showing as i have explained previously im a rookie at all this and my heads in knots with it so where do i go from here ???

    Paul
    Did you try loading an anti virus app?
    Install Lookout, and see if it finds this as a virus.

    Paul, you said when you press the open tab in Google Play, Polaris opens?
    What were the last few apps you downloaded?
    If it wasn't there before and is now it had to come from something you downloaded, even if from Google Play.

    This could also be something to do with Ad's there have been plenty of threads on the forums about those.
    There is an app that finds those and what they do, try a search on Google Play
    Last edited by kgragert; 03-27-2012 at 08:06 AM.
    Before anyone takes my advice, please read the disclaimer below
    He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence,
    and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
    Douglas Adams

  6. #16
    Jazz
    Member #
    26625
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Lancashire UK
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    76
    Liked
    3 times
    Hi
    In answer to your questions, yes i have always had Zoner Anti Virus installed and everything is fine according to it and when i clicked open in Google Play were it shows installed apps Polaris opened ??? I have downloaded a couple of apps over the weekend Sky News & Sky Sports News but i cant say how long it was actually there as i just looked by chance.
    I have downloaded and ran a couple of the ad blocker/finder apps and nothing shows up...... HOWEVER during writing this email i disabled Polaris and the enabled it and it seems to have gone from my installed app list on Google Play i have also searched for twostar on Google Play and cant find it now??? I'm now totally confused has it gone or just buried itself away on my system and where's it gone on Google Play....

    Paul

  7. #17
    Shockwave
    Member #
    20008
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Florida West Coast
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    852
    Liked
    140 times
    If you had told us you were burning candles and chanting when you did this I would say it had been repaired.

    Strange,
    Before anyone takes my advice, please read the disclaimer below
    He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence,
    and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
    Douglas Adams

  8. #18
    Shockwave
    Member #
    22916
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Statesville NC
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    624
    Liked
    80 times
    I see it in my apps list on google store but nowhere on my TF201...strange. Google store makes it look like it's waiting for an update/install or something as I have an open option and that's it. If I go to google store on my PC it's not listed there either....mighty strange.
    Not Your Father's Stock TF700T - KatKiss Is ON!
    Thanks to timduru - droidbound - kevinthefixer!

  9. #19
    Jazz
    Member #
    26625
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Lancashire UK
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    76
    Liked
    3 times
    Ha Ha if i thought lighting candles and chanting would work i would be on it trust me !!! i hate it when anything like this happens its a lack of knowledge thing but I'm still not convinced its gone for good due to anyone really knowing what it is or was ..

  10. #20
    Shockwave
    Member #
    20008
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Florida West Coast
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    852
    Liked
    140 times
    Like I said, strange.
    I have Polaris Disabled so I can't check, but is it possibly part of an option you selected when you first used it?
    Sending error logs or something?
    Before anyone takes my advice, please read the disclaimer below
    He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence,
    and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
    Douglas Adams

 

 
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ Recovery]Rogue XM Recovery v1.3.0 (CWM-based Recovery v5.0.2.7)
    By baseballfanz in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 11:04 AM

Search tags for this page

android twostars app
,
android twostars polaris office
,
apps for transformer prime not on google play
,
asus transformer twostars app
,
facebook+full site
,
rogue xm v1.3.0
,
rooting android ics build 9.4.2.21
,
tf101 ics 9.4.2.21 root app
,
tf101 twostars app korean
,
two stars app
,
two stars app appeared on my transformer how do i remove it
,

twostars android

,

twostars android app

,

twostars app

,
twostars transformer
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:42 PM.