Thread: "Google Account" Problems

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF201
    Liked
    1 times

"Google Account" Problems

I'm totally new to tablets so bear with me if I sound like an idiot - I'm actually pretty computer savy but this has me stumped. Something went sideways in the middle of setting up my google account and I never did get a credit card number entered. Now I don't know where to find the google account to update it or add information. One problem - went to the apps area and touched "Calendar". It opens but a warning/error screen opens "before you can add an event you must add at least one Calendar account to your device and make a calendar visible. Touch Add Account..." The next screen asks if it is Corporate or google. I touch google - existing or new? I choose existing - wants email address and password - "Account already exists" "There is already a <account name> account on this Android device.

So when I want to activate each app, do I need to create a new account? I don't understand and getting frustrated.

Thanks for reading and hope someone can sort out the newbie!

Sine

Bumblebee
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    392 times
    First part about the credit card. You don't need to enter one unless you decide to buy a paid app. If you do decide to buy an app, it will prompt you for your credit card info at that time.

Second part about the calendar. Under settings>accounts & sync, touch on your Google account and make sure sync calendar is checked. If it is then go into the settings on the calendar and choose your Google account to select it.

Hope that helped. Post more if you have more questions. Welcome to the forums!
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!