Jazz
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF201
    Liked
    2 times

HDMI Problems

Hi Everyone
    Newbie here this is my first problem post i'm hoping your expertise may be able to help me out i have done a bit of research on previous posts but i cant find any with the same problem as i appear to be having.
    I have purchased a micro HDMI lead from amazon its Type D to type A fits OK with my prime and TV but when i connect it i get flickering Green and Red lines across the TV screen ??during video play back apart from the flickering lines the picture appears to be perfect as is the audio i have tried the settings on my TV and nothing has really made any difference ??
    As i explained in my introduction post I'm new to Android,Tablets and a bit of a technophobe so its over to you guys you're suggestions and observations will be most welcome.

Regards
    Paul

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Liked
    744 times
    I closed this thread in error since Paul's HDMI issue is different from the issues being reported and discussed in the following thread so I am re-opening this thread and apologize to Paul for my hasty decision!

Prime HDMI Success
    Last edited by Mickeylittle; 02-24-2012 at 06:42 AM.
    Current Devices:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - Dell Venue 11 Pro Bay Trail (On Order) - LG Optimus G Pro

Jazz
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF201
    Liked
    2 times
    Hi All
    I haven't had much interest in my post so i thought i would update it my self !! i have just taken delivery of a replacement lead done the latest update and I'm still having exactly the same issues as i was originally this is a big let down for me as this was a big part of why i bought my asus TF201.
    I'm going to try it on my parents TV and see what happens if it doesn't perform on their set I'm thinking its faulty and obviously if it does work OK i may have a problem with my TV not sure which is worse !!

Regards