Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    24792
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    33
    Liked
    2 times

    Recent Update, loss of use of Google Market, and no ability to update Apps

    After the most recent update, I lost all ability to download new apps, and update old apps. I definitely did all of the troubleshooting I could on this side to ensure that I am connected to my google acct etc. Do I really need to do a factory reset?

  2. #2
    Starscream
    Member #
    12558
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    CA
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    254
    Liked
    14 times
    Before going through the trouble of a factory reset, I would first try going into Settings | Apps, then stopping (force stop) the Market app and clearing its data and cache...
    Last edited by tedr108; 02-21-2012 at 11:50 AM.

  3. #3
    Jazz
    Member #
    24792
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    33
    Liked
    2 times
    I am new to android, so I do apologize for needing elucidation. I know how to force stop the market app in settings, searched and figured out the clear data and cache for the app. This did not work, and as the Android Market team is not responsive I guess I have to do a Factory Reset. Is there an easy app to backup picture/video files, or should I just find and transfer everything with file manager?

  4. #4
    Jazz
    Member #
    24792
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    33
    Liked
    2 times
    So if I am not able to use Android Market and I do a factory reset, is there a possibility I will still not be able to access app updates and downloads.????

  5. #5
    Starscream
    Member #
    12558
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    CA
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    254
    Liked
    14 times
    A factory reset is major, in my opinion ... clearing data and cache is easy ...

    Settings | Apps | All <=== perhaps you did not notice the All tab, but that is where you find Market

    After scrolling down to Market under All, I think the Clear Data and Clear Cache will be obvious ... I don't know if you need to Force Stop first, but I personally do this.

    If you have other reasons for doing a Factory Reset, by all means do it ... but it would not be my first choice.

  6. #6
    Jazz
    Member #
    24792
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    33
    Liked
    2 times
    nothing worked. reset was fine... not really impressed with the glitchiness of this machine... performance is great but random closing of running apps and there isn't true multitasking.... venting.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. My transfomer unable to charge after my recent update
    By one2treefor5 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-11-2012, 04:51 PM
  2. Google pulls 22 apps from the market
    By leeshor in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-16-2011, 09:06 AM
  3. Recent apps list doesn't always show the most recent apps...
    By PeterC in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-15-2011, 06:58 PM

Search tags for this page

does the asus transformer use the google market
,
google market
,
google market app clearing
,
google market app upgrade
,
google market app where is it prime
,
lost ability to search google
,

lost market app

,
market app update 2012
,
market reset, force stop
,
not updated google market
,
transformer prime lost the market app
,
update loss
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:21 PM.