Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Unrecoverable Bootloader ?

I opened my Transformer Prime TF201 this week, and charged it for 12 hours as soon as I opened it. I didn't do anything to it until it was fully charged overnight. The next morning, I set things up. I noticed that it kept continusoulsly shutting down and rebooting. I couldn't do anything without it rebooting.
    Then the next day, I upgraded to ICS, thinking it would help. No, it was worse. Over the past few days, it shuts down and shows the error in red:
    Unrecoverable Bootloader error Signature mismatched. I've attached a picture. 2012-01-17_11-50-27_964.jpg I hold down the power button and the volume down button to shut it down. I've received this message many times! I can't find anything written on the forum about this.
    Today, I got the following message that I've attached as a picture.ASUSERROR.jpg
    I'm a total novice at all of this, and I'm thinking I have a severely defected ASUS. Can anyone help me please? Today it won't even connect to the internet via wifi which is running all of our other computers. I even rebooted the router, and no luck.

Thanks
    Elizabeth

Ratchet
    Member #
    Liked
    25 times
    The encryption message you got I believe is where your tablet was trying to encrypt itself so that when turned on you have to put in a password to unencrypt (spelling) it. Basically so that no one could get info off your tab if you lost it.

I think you are going to have to return it and swap it out. Something has obviously gone wrong when Asus loaded the operating system.
    Transformer Prime 32Gb Champagne Gold with 4 cores of raw processing power!!!

TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    None
    Liked
    2676 times