Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Post [Q] PS3 wired connection and USB devices not recognized....HELP!

I just got my Asus Prime from Taiwan yesterday after a month of waiting (my first tablet!!!). Out of the box my prime updated itself automatically to ICS and it all went smoothly. So far no screen flickering that others have mentioned. But now i have tried to connect 3 USB hard drives to my dock and none of them have been recognized, the lights on the HD turn on but after about 2 min. it turns off. All 3 of my USB devices are samsung. When i tried to connect my ps3 controller to the dock , nothing happens??!!! HElp would be greatly appreciated! Im a noob btw lol....

Jazz
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    I've had intermittent problems with my PS3 controller connected via USB port. Not sure what gets it working again, but sometimes it seems to respond to hitting the PS button (the same way you get your controller to be recognized by your PS3). Other times, I try this and it doesn't seem to work. Other things I've tried include quitting and restarting the app (usually Riptide) or restarting the Prime. These didn't seem to work but I can't say that doing a restart and THEN hitting the PS3 key wasn't what made hitting the PS3 key seem to work. In any event, here are 3 things you can try.

What I'd like to figure out is why my PS3 controller is not visible to the Prime when I turn on Bluetooth. Hitting PS key in this setting has NO impact whatsoever. Anyone have a thought?

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times