Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By leeshor

Thread: Newbie here - Looking for TF201 64gb but can't find anywhere. Is it worth the wait?

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    Researching Tablets
    Liked
    0 times

Question Newbie here - Looking for TF201 64gb but can't find anywhere. Is it worth the wait?

Hi, I am new here. I am finally getting ready for my very first tablet purchase. I had my eye (and heart) set on TF201 64GB but for some reason I can't find it anywhere. Everybody is out of stock and nobody seems to know when the next availability will be.

Some sites even list this model as discontinued...

So, is it really discontinued or is the manufacturer just having hard time catching up to the demand in the market?

Is there anything better around the corner? Shall I wait for 64 gb to become available, or should I just get the 32 GB??

I would appreciate your comments. Thank you.

On a side note: I am not a gamer, but I will be using the tablet for business presentations that involves HD video presentations, powerpoint, excel etc. Online webinar, or multi user video call type of features. Since I intend to save a lot of my presentation material on the tablet itself, I figured the more space the better it is, therefore I was thinking about the 64gb but of course, if that model won't be available, I suppose I can use other means for storage.

Bumblebee
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    392 times
    The TF700 should be out sometime this year. I would guess late 2nd quarter or early 3rd quarter. I would personally wait for that if I was in the market.
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!