Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Has anyone Ghost Armored their TFP?

I brought it down to the mall yesterday to look into Ghost Armoring the back side of the Prime. They didn't have the templates there and would have to order them. My only concern is that I've never used this product before. From what I understand, the film is dampened, squeegeed on to the device, and then "baked" in some special oven which I guess dries out any remaining dampness. I'm worried about 1) them putting anything damp on my aluminum back and 2) baking my device.

But i have many friends who have swore by Ghost Armor, and haven't mentioned any problems with the installation process damaging their phones. But being this isn't a phone, and isn't protected by Assurion like my phone is for insurance, I am reluctant to take the chance. Looking for feedback if anyone has experience with this.

Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Liked
    9 times
    Well I've never heard of Ghost Armor. However, I am new to Android and the Prime too. When you mean "bake" I was thinking that they my put your device in a dehumidifier to remove the moisture from the film. Idk if that make any sense though. It's very weird how a company can do that.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    It would be the same process if you say purchased one of the Zagg invisibleShield kits and put on your smartphone... you take the applying sponge which is damp..and dampen the film to allow it to move around till you get it right where you want it fit wise...and then u take the squeegee to get all the bubbles out... then they are probably using a very low temp *same as hair dryer* to get the rest of the moisture out of it so u dont have bubbles all over it...would be perfectly fine...

Jazz
    Member #
    Liked
    6 times