Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    20043
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    53
    Liked
    6 times

    Voice to text in Quickoffice Pro HD - How?

    I just got this program for my writing, and because of this feature which it says it does on its website but I have no clue how to do voice to text, only text to voice.


    didnt see anything on their website.

    thank you for your future help.

  2. #2
    Soundwave
    Member #
    18336
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Tablet
    Vivo Tab
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    4 times
    I believe you can do it one of two ways.

    1. While in a Word Document you can press and hold the screen and then select "SPEAK"

    2. Bring up your keyboard and press the Microphone key.

    You need to have a Language setup in Settings under Language & Input.
    Last edited by kadinldg; 01-07-2012 at 09:26 PM. Reason: updated info

  3. #3
    Jazz
    Member #
    20043
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    53
    Liked
    6 times
    Thanks, who would think when a website says does voice to text you actually have to buy another app lol

  4. #4
    Soundwave
    Member #
    18336
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Tablet
    Vivo Tab
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    4 times
    I don't think you have to buy an app, they should be free for this purpose I believe.

  5. #5
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Try some different keyboards. The ASUS keyboard does not have voice input, but the Android Keyboard that comes installed has voice to text.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  6. #6
    Jazz
    Member #
    18517
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    44
    Liked
    6 times
    Once you do get it working can you please advise if the response of converting text is simulataneous or if you have to pause between statements and phrases? I to want to use my Prime for Voice to Text for research notes. I have tried the Flext9 App however with it you have to pause between statements while it processes the audio via the Internet wi-fi Connection. I would like to use an App that does not need to be continually connected to Wi-Fi for Voice to Text to work is this the case with QuickOffice Pro HD?

  7. #7
    Jazz
    Member #
    20043
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    53
    Liked
    6 times
    Got it working, don't need another app. Can't seem to do it with the keyboard dock attached unless you can do something on the screen, have to try that still, but without dock seems to work ok. Its like most ones I have used, you speak, once you stop it will lay down the sentence in text.

  8. #8
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    To do this with the dock attached you need to tap the keyboard icon in the notification area (only there when in a text box) and then toggle the "Use Physical Keyboard" to OFF. The on screen keyboard will pop up and you can use the voice. The keyboard should still work, but you will have the OSK to do the voice input.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  9. #9
    Jazz
    Member #
    18517
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    44
    Liked
    6 times
    Quote Originally Posted by xbobx View Post
    Got it working, don't need another app. Can't seem to do it with the keyboard dock attached unless you can do something on the screen, have to try that still, but without dock seems to work ok. Its like most ones I have used, you speak, once you stop it will lay down the sentence in text.
    Thanks, sounds similar to Flext9.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Voice to Text while docked?
    By sabhain in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 07:34 PM
  2. Voice to text. How?
    By MelMartin in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-03-2011, 07:48 AM
  3. Voice
    By chunkylewis in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 01:12 PM

Search tags for this page

how to use text to speech in quick office
,

quickoffice pro speech to text

,

quickoffice pro text to speech

,

quickoffice speech to text

,

quickoffice text to speech

,

quickoffice voice

,

quickoffice voice commands

,
quickoffice voice input
,

quickoffice voice recognition

,

speech to text quickoffice

,
voice commands for quickoffice
,
voice type quick office
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:08 AM.