Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

WiFi vs 3G? Internet sharing? 32 GB vs 64 GB? others..

Hi all,

I have been going through the posts for a while now, I am planning to get myself a TRNASFORMER PRIME as it comes available here in Malaysia, I am studying petroleum engineering, and need to have my notes and books all around me, my backpack is becoming heavier as I carry my windows PC around, so I decided to get myself a pad and it is very helpful especially before exams to review some stuff.

My concerns are as in below, I hope you guys can answer them and leave me replies here:

1- Today, I read that Asus is producing a 3G model by March, do u guys think that I should get that? or the WiFi version. I heard also it will have better GPS capabilities. The question is also, will it be 3G + WiFi like the iPad or 3G ONLY / WIFI ONLY ?

2- The question everyone thinks about, should I really go for the 32GB version or the 64 GB version? I know we can use MicroSD, but space is never enough! Especially that I heard it can play MKV movie files.

3- Is the WiFi performance as bad as many say, I heard it is a certain batch issue?

4- Is the GPS functional, some say it doesn't even work! others say it is only bad signal issue and when u r connected via WiFi, then it boosts up.

5- If anyone here is from Singapore, how much was the price range for the product? Can anyone confirm pricing difference by country or is it the same worldwide?

I hope to get some good answers, I am going for my Chemistry exam and will check this post out after the exam!

I appreciate all the feedback!

TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    None
    Liked
    2676 times
    Welcome to the forum!

1- Today, I read that Asus is producing a 3G model by March, do u guys think that I should get that? or the WiFi version. I heard also it will have better GPS capabilities. The question is also, will it be 3G + WiFi like the iPad or 3G ONLY / WIFI ONLY ?