Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Keyboard not locking Transformer ..

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    30547
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Tablet
    Researching Tablets
    Posts
    21
    Liked
    1 times

    Keyboard not locking Transformer ..

    Just purchased keyboard ..as hard I try..just wont lock in place..

    Also noticed the dock form doesn't match the device back..

    Anyone else experience this issue.:what::thumbdown:

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    590
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    U.S/CA/OC
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,375
    Liked
    471 times
    Have you removed the rubber plugs in the dock?

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    30547
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Tablet
    Researching Tablets
    Posts
    21
    Liked
    1 times
    Rubber plugs in the dock...? Didn't dawn upon me to look..thx

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2

  4. #4
    Shockwave
    Member #
    20008
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Florida West Coast
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    852
    Liked
    140 times
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeM View Post
    Have you removed the rubber plugs in the dock?
    Too funny.
    I've read that question and those instructions so many times I checked my tablet before the keyboard showed up.
    Before anyone takes my advice, please read the disclaimer below
    He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence,
    and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
    Douglas Adams

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    30547
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Tablet
    Researching Tablets
    Posts
    21
    Liked
    1 times
    I feel like a real dummy...you guys are great..

    Never would I have thought to look at the bottom of the device for plugs..

    Works ....

    Thank you soooo much

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2

  6. #6
    Shockwave
    Member #
    20008
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Florida West Coast
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    852
    Liked
    140 times
    Yeah, I've had my share of embarrassing "Problems" with technology over the years.
    Before anyone takes my advice, please read the disclaimer below
    He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence,
    and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
    Douglas Adams

  7. #7
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    590
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    U.S/CA/OC
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,375
    Liked
    471 times
    Quote Originally Posted by gemro311 View Post
    I feel like a real dummy...you guys are great..

    Never would I have thought to look at the bottom of the device for plugs..

    Works ....

    Thank you soooo much

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
    You're welcome. At least you're not the first.

  8. #8
    Jazz
    Member #
    21691
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    4 times
    And not the last! It just happened to me! I put a little tiny chip in the tablet where the plugs were as well. Wasn't even forcing it! Figured it out, got it to fit and it looks great!

  9. #9
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    9512
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    2,397
    Liked
    467 times
    I guess asus wanted its users to be a little smarter than iKlowns by putting the rubber covers in as an iq test.
    URL Removed by Jeffrey

  10. #10
    dml
    dml is offline
    Soundwave
    Member #
    26213
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    Just rec'd the keyboard yesterday and I can't push the lock to the right to lock it in place. I did remove the plugs in the tablet. Is there something else I'm missing. Any suggestions.
    Last edited by dml; 04-25-2012 at 01:29 PM.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. TF101 (32G) locking up..Help!
    By rockqueen in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2012, 01:46 PM
  2. ASUS Transformer Prime Locking Up and/or rebooting after .11 update
    By sjamesje in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-28-2012, 10:18 PM
  3. prime locking up and not letting me turn it on?
    By asusprimeproblem in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2012, 10:38 PM
  4. Android Market locking up
    By vicsue in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-07-2011, 07:11 PM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2022 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:07 AM.