Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    36398
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Tablet
    TF701
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    2 times

    Flash... do people still install it onto the TF701T?

    I upgraded from the TF300 to the 701t. I had flash installed onto the 300 - but haven't yet done it on the TF701T. I recall when I first got it that it wasn't as straight forward as on the TF300 - is that right or have I mis-remembered?
    If I do want it, is it still a case of getting it from the Adobe 'archives'?

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Jazz
    Member #
    36398
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Tablet
    TF701
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    2 times
    Thanks for that. I had no sound though (noisy here!). Is it only for Dolphin - no FF or Opera now?

  4. #4
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    I think FF will work as well as one or 2 others. As far as I know Opera will not, nor will Chrome.

    Puffin browser is also an option.

  5. #5
    Jazz
    Member #
    36398
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Tablet
    TF701
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    2 times
    Thanks Leeshor. Can't get it displaying in FF (I did mean Chrome before, not Opera.. )

  6. #6
    Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    14,013
    Liked
    2826 times
    This question is fully covered in the Flash & Browser Guide thread, linked in my signature, below.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPhone 7; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

  7. #7
    Jazz
    Member #
    62847
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Tablet
    TF701
    Posts
    89
    Liked
    12 times
    I install the Dolphin browser and their hacked version, and use that browser on any website that is flash centric.

  8. #8
    Chief Customizer & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    47492
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    2,724
    Liked
    711 times
    Quote Originally Posted by tegelad View Post
    I install the Dolphin browser and their hacked version, and use that browser on any website that is flash centric.
    And it's the only browser working with flash on KitKat for the TF701

  9. #9
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by droidbound View Post
    And it's the only browser working with flash on KitKat for the TF701
    I'm still trying to figure out why Flash works just fine on my 2 Android KitKat phones with Firefox when others say it doesn't work. I do have FF on my 700 but not KK so I can't test it. I'm fairly certain the way I originally got it to work on my TF700 was in desktop mode.

  10. #10
    Jazz
    Member #
    62847
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Tablet
    TF701
    Posts
    89
    Liked
    12 times
    Now what is interesting since I own the Sammie Note Pro 12 is that the dolphin+flash installation also allows the stock browser to work also ... I was a bit shocked when I saw that happen ....

    Quote Originally Posted by leeshor View Post
    I'm still trying to figure out why Flash works just fine on my 2 Android KitKat phones with Firefox when others say it doesn't work. I do have FF on my 700 but not KK so I can't test it. I'm fairly certain the way I originally got it to work on my TF700 was in desktop mode.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. can't install adobe flash on tf101
    By hotstreak88 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2014, 12:02 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-28-2012, 12:47 AM
  3. Flash won't install
    By Bassmaster in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-04-2012, 08:03 AM
  4. please help rand new TF won't install Flash
    By pairadocs in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-02-2011, 05:38 PM
  5. flash 10.3 won't install
    By pkaufman in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2011, 12:23 AM

Search tags for this page

how to install flash tf701t

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:24 PM.