Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Kevinthefixer

Thread: Shutdown after about 30 seconds and restart

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    52967
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Green Bay, WI
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times

    Shutdown after about 30 seconds and restart

    I have an ASUS Transformer Pad TF700, I have had it for about 3 years. Lately, when I turn on it is very slow to start and when the home screen comes up, it shuts down automatically after about 30 seconds. I have trued reset and hard-start and even went to factory reset but the Pad shut down right after I started anything. What can I do?
    Battery is at full power.
    Last edited by Beaky48; 03-27-2015 at 02:45 PM.

  2. #2
    Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    14,013
    Liked
    2825 times
    Sounds to me that you have two issues going on...
    1) The apochryphal TF700 lag on older machines
    2) A worn out battery that is inaccurately being reported as charged

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPhone 7; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

  3. #3
    Developer & Repair Magician
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    68238
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    1,417
    Liked
    335 times
    "Apochryphal"? I had to look that one up.

    @Beaky48, what happens if you boot it while plugged into the charger? Actually it should just boot when you plug the charger in.

    Can you boot into the bootloader screen with the three (or 4) icons? How long will it stay there? If you haven't done this before, you just hold the volume-down and power buttons at the same time. Take note of the info on the screen, we may need to know what software version you have before we're done. You will be looking for a number like US-EPAD-xxxxxxxxxxx something, or maybe WWxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx depending on where the tablet came from.
    janner43 likes this.
    Master Help Guide--guide to help from the masters:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

    T100 Master Help Guide:Caster's comprehensive guide to comprehending the T100
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

    TF100 FAQ--Frequently Asked Questions about the TF100:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...s-guides-tips/

    What Got Me In to All This Trouble--Linux live CD with ADB & Fastboot:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...x-live-cd.html

  4. #4
    Soundwave
    Member #
    52967
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Green Bay, WI
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    I think I did an partial accidental factory reset. As Kevin suggested I held the power button & volume-down at the same time. When the 3 icons came up I pressed until I got to the Android figure and pressed the volume-down.I then pressed the power button and it said "erasing....". After about a 2 minutes when it didn't stop, I got scaired and I pressed the down button the screen went black. When I turned it on, I had to set-up the basics again(google, time, etc.) . I also uninstalled 2 apps that I had installed recently. Since it's been running well and faster.

  5. #5
    Developer & Repair Magician
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    68238
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    1,417
    Liked
    335 times
    It's a good thing you did not have a custom recovery installed. You can only get away with that on the stock recovery. You must have hit the vol- to change to the "wipe" icon, then hit vol+, that's how that works. You might as well do it again, and fully this time, just to give it a fresh start.
    Master Help Guide--guide to help from the masters:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

    T100 Master Help Guide:Caster's comprehensive guide to comprehending the T100
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

    TF100 FAQ--Frequently Asked Questions about the TF100:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...s-guides-tips/

    What Got Me In to All This Trouble--Linux live CD with ADB & Fastboot:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...x-live-cd.html

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. 10.4.4.25 Update... Now wifi fails every few seconds!
    By ccjbird in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) General Discussion
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 02-09-2013, 05:06 AM
  2. Power button only does a shutdown...what about restart or sleep or....
    By TheArtfulPenguin in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-07-2012, 05:03 PM
  3. TF101 reboos every 5 seconds after ICS
    By darkh in forum Ice Cream Sandwich
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 02:10 PM
  4. TF101 reboos every 5 seconds after ICS
    By darkh in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 02:10 PM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:24 AM.