Thread: Help with tf700 new Tablet Please

Jazz
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    45 times

Help with tf700 new Tablet Please

Hi, I am not only new to this forum, I am new to the "Tablet World"!
    I just received the Asus tf700 as I had wanted a tablet for quite awhile.
    Knowing absolutely NOTHING about them, I was lucky to get it to turn on!

1st off, When I turned it on, I was greeted with questions to answer (welcome screen) which some I didn't know how to answer but survived. I then was lost as to what to do but did find the Tablet had NO Sound!

I decided on sending it back and get a Samsung thinking tf700's are problems?

The next day:

Before packing it up I decided to try it again.
    I searched and found a couple other people had the same identical problem as I. They never posted back for me to know an answer. One help replied to that person asking this: Go to settings/sound/defaultnotification. Do you hear it when you pick one? and no answer back.

I tried that and I myself, did get SOUND! SO---- I tried music and the Recorder again and by golly, I could hear sound which didn't the day before! Figure that one out? So I decided to hang onto it.

Does GPS have to have something from online to be able to work? It keeps searching and searching only to end up saying something to that effect. In other words, what do I have to know before I can get GPS to work?

I do not have wireless at home but planned on using it wireless at the Library to put on it what needs be to be able to enjoy some of what it has to offer offline at home. Before I go to the Library, is there anything I should know how to do when I get online?

Also------Under Settings: Location Services, which boxes should be checked? There are 3 of them. Google this and Google that.

I have checked out the help sights here but I need "Baby Steps" to help understand stuff? Give me a Tablet and I can be "Dangerous"
    ANY HELP is GREATLY appreciated!
    Thank you!

Super Moderator