Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Any word if Android 4.4 KitKat is coming to the TF700?

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    0 times

Any word if Android 4.4 KitKat is coming to the TF700?

Title pretty well says it all, just wondering if anyone's heard anything about kitkat coming to the infinity.

Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    20 times
    Doubtful but I have no special knowledge to back that up with, just that since Asus never put 4.3 out for it ...

Jazz
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    6 times
    The delay or lack of updates are a huge reason to go with a nexus device next in my opinion

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk 4
    rafiki likes this.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    3 times
    Hanzo, I agree with you. I have a TF700 and not very happy with it. The lags are terrible, I keep hoping ASUS will fix it, but I am losing hope.
    rafiki likes this.

Rescue Squad
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    288 times
    Asus is rolling out 4.3 for the TF701. I think the TF700 will get 4.3, but more likely than not, that would be the last update for this tablet.
    TF700 on ZOMBi-X OMNI Kang (KitKat 4.4.4) TF701 on CROMi-X 7.x (JB 4.4.2) HTC M8 on CleanROM 3.x (KitKat 4.4.4)

LINKS:
    Transformer Guides: Tips and Tricks
    Beginners Guide to Flashing a Custom ROM on TF700

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    0 times

TF700T rant