Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    44338
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times

    [Solved] TF700 Memory - Advertised and actual

    Hi guys

    I bought a 64gb TF700 and it only has 56gb on it.

    That's 8gb!!!! Should i be annoyed?????

    G

  2. #2
    Starscream
    Member #
    42104
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    463
    Liked
    38 times
    No, the 8gb is being used for android os...

    Just trying to put your mind at ease...
    Last edited by Cattblue; 09-10-2012 at 08:57 AM.

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    44338
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Cattblue View Post
    No, the 8gb is being used for android os...

    Just trying to put your mind at ease...
    Phew At least i can stick in a micro sd in the tablet and a full sd in the dock!!

    That's quite large for os though isn't it???

    G
    Last edited by Garvan; 09-10-2012 at 01:53 PM.

  4. #4
    Starscream
    Member #
    42104
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    463
    Liked
    38 times
    Not at all, When you consider how many gigabytes are used when installing say win7 on a pc. This can take 30gb upwards... Hope this helps!

  5. #5
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    9512
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    2,397
    Liked
    467 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Garvan View Post
    Phew At least i can stick in a micro sd in the tablet and a full sd in the dock!!

    That's quite large for os though isn't it???

    G
    Not just the OS. There are 12 partitions in android. The OS only occupies 1 of those partitions. Other partitions include the cache, kernel, dalvik, bootloader, etc. There's also a buffer memory space automatically put in place to prevent complications.
    URL Removed by Jeffrey

  6. #6
    Starscream
    Member #
    42104
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    463
    Liked
    38 times
    Thats what i said... lol

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ SOLVED ] TF700 connects to wifi, but no internet
    By Scarab in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) Help
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-13-2013, 07:54 AM
  2. what type of memory is the internal memory on the TF infinity?
    By hox in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-31-2012, 01:19 PM
  3. Actual screen resolution
    By meeus in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-12-2012, 03:26 PM
  4. transformer prime and advertised battery life
    By davioh in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-19-2012, 02:31 PM

Search tags for this page

add ram to tf700

,
asus tf700 memory type
,

asus tf700 upgrade ram?

,

can you add ram to the tf700

,
can you expand the ram memory on asus tf700
,
memory usage on tf700 high
,

tf700 memory

,

tf700 ram

,

tf700 ram upgrade

,

tf700 upgrade ram

,
tf700t internal memory
,

tf700t memory upgrade

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:20 PM.