Results 1 to 9 of 9
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By droidbound
  • 1 Post By droidbound
  • 1 Post By LetMeKnow
  • 1 Post By Edoz

Thread: Tf700t in bootloop and unable to mount data / storage

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    82564
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    2 times

    Tf700t in bootloop and unable to mount data / storage

    Hello,

    Some time ago I tried to install a custom rom on my tf700t (wifi only), everything seemd ok, but when I tried to install some apps and restart, the tablet was stuck in bootloop.
    Trying to do a factory reset (data, cache, dalvik) all I get is this screen:

    IMG_0221.JPG

    I'm sorry but some time passed since I tried to install Crombi-kk (I don't remember all the details), these are some notes I took then, I hope are of some help:
    -The tablet can only boot in Twrp (Recovery is twrp 2.8.5.0)
    -Pc recognizes the tf700 "fastboot"
    -Adb devices gives:
    "List of devices attached" and nothing else
    -TWRP Recovery seems to be working
    -Bootloader is 10.6.1.14.10

    Now I have again some spare time and I would like to see if something can be done.

    To add to the mess I made, I think I have lost the original backup with the stock system.

    If anybody wants help, or point me to where a I can find information to try to solve the problem, I will appreciate it.
    I have seen some similar thread here but before I try anything I would like your suggestion.

    Thanks

    Edoardo

    (forgive my poor english, my first language is Italian)

  2. #2
    Chief Customizer & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    47492
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    2,724
    Liked
    711 times
    Looks as if your data partition became totally unreadable for TWRP.
    what I'm not clear about is what your current state is:
    Do you mean TWRP is the only thing that works or does the tablet boot straight into recovery when you boot it?
    Can you access fastboot?
    When booted into TWRP "adb devices" returns nothing?

    You could try to format your data partition in TWRP's build-in Terminal. Open it and issue this command:
    Code:
    mke2fs -T ext4 /dev/block/mmcblk0p8
    /data needs to be unmounted for that.

    You may want to read this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2683787
    Edoz likes this.

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    82564
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    2 times
    Thank you for your answer.

    If I turn on the tablet normally (power button) the tablet goes in bootloop. If I boot it in recovery (power+vol down) i can get in TWRP normally, and use it.
    I can access fastboot, and the adb (from pc) recognizes the tablet.

    I cannot mount data at all (the option is always unchecked).
    One question: do I have to type the command you gave me inside the data folder, or in another one? (Is not clear in the thread you linked me).
    And just another one: the second method presented in the thread, by typing (adb shell, killall -19 recovery, etc.) via usb connection, do I have to type the commands while RCK is flashing or while in TWRP?

  4. #4
    Chief Customizer & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    47492
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    2,724
    Liked
    711 times
    The command I quoted above is entered in TWRP's Terminal. Just tap the "select current folder" option and enter the command.
    If that does not work you can try the same thing with a different command in an adb shell from your computer.
    The tablet needs to be booted into TWRP for adb shell commands.
    Hope this helps, good luck!
    Edoz likes this.

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    82564
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    2 times
    Ok, I entered the command in TWRP terminal but it seems not working (if I try to wipe in twrp I get the same old message).

    The problem now is that if I put the tablet in fastboot mode It gets detected by PC, but in recovery (twrp) not (no device is detected and "adb devices" gives an empty list). Am I missing the drivers?

  6. #6
    Developer
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    65785
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    50 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Edoz View Post
    Ok, I entered the command in TWRP terminal but it seems not working (if I try to wipe in twrp I get the same old message).

    The problem now is that if I put the tablet in fastboot mode It gets detected by PC, but in recovery (twrp) not (no device is detected and "adb devices" gives an empty list). Am I missing the drivers?
    This is my wild guess with your device which is corrupted /data partition. The fastest way to get it up and running is to format your /data partition but it did not seem to work in your custom recovery. So DB recommended you to format your /data partition in adb but once again it did not seem that you had adb driver installed on your device. In short, you can also erase your /data partition in fastboot which seems that you have a driver for your device.

    PLEASE NOTE that when you format/erase your /data partition, everything will be lost and I mean everything so proceed with your own risk.

    If you are lucky and only your /cache corrupted, then you can save your personal data. Try this command in "fastboot":
    Code:
    fastboot erase cache
    Then
    Code:
    fastboot reboot
    This commands should erase everything on your /cache partition and reboot your device. If it is still not working, you need to erase your /data partition.
    Code:
    fastboot erase userdata
    Then
    Code:
    fastboot reboot
    At this point, your device should boot normally and ask you to setup device again because everything is gone at this point. If my guess is correct, then your device should be up and running, good luck...

    Please let us know when you give it a try, thanks....
    Edoz likes this.

  7. #7
    Soundwave
    Member #
    82564
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    2 times
    Yay! It worked!

    I tried first to erase cache but the bootloop was still there, I had to erase userdata, but now the device can boot up normally again.
    Thank you LetMeKnow for your instructions, and thanks also to droidbound.
    You guys saved my tablet.

    I think this is solved.

    Now I will try update TWRP to a newest version and install a more updated ROM.
    Let's see if I can do it without blowing up my tablet...
    droidbound likes this.

  8. #8
    Developer
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    65785
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    50 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Edoz View Post
    Yay! It worked!

    I tried first to erase cache but the bootloop was still there, I had to erase userdata, but now the device can boot up normally again.
    Thank you LetMeKnow for your instructions, and thanks also to droidbound.
    You guys saved my tablet.

    I think this is solved.

    Now I will try update TWRP to a newest version and install a more updated ROM.
    Let's see if I can do it without blowing up my tablet...
    I am glad that your device is up and running again, have fun....

  9. #9
    Developer & Repair Magician
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    68238
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    1,417
    Liked
    335 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Edoz View Post
    Let's see if I can do it without blowing up my tablet...
    What fun is that?
    Master Help Guide--guide to help from the masters:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

    T100 Master Help Guide:Caster's comprehensive guide to comprehending the T100
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

    TF100 FAQ--Frequently Asked Questions about the TF100:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...s-guides-tips/

    What Got Me In to All This Trouble--Linux live CD with ADB & Fastboot:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...x-live-cd.html

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Please Help! Brick Tablet, Unable To Mount Internal Storage via Recovery
    By lightleaks89 in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2016, 08:46 PM
  2. windows 10 installation failed on T100 - unable to boot on any system now [Bootloop]
    By GhostPxL in forum T100 (all variants, including Chi) - Windows 10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-03-2015, 01:20 PM
  3. TF700 unable to get in fastboot mode and stuck into bootloop
    By pollack in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) Development
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 07-17-2014, 02:34 AM
  4. WIPE DATA PROBLEM -cm 11 m8 - bootloop- IS IT BRICK??
    By sergiolopezsan in forum Transformer Pad 300 Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2014, 12:27 PM
  5. TF201 - Bootloop + unable to get to recovery prompt
    By shuweee in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-31-2013, 12:20 PM

Search tags for this page

asus tf700t unable to mount data

,
how to fix unable to mount storage
,
tf300t unable to mount data
,
tf700t
,
twrp unable to mount internal storage
,
unable to mount data on twrp 2.8
,
unable to mount storage in yureka
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:08 AM.