Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 23 of 23
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: tf300t changed touch, now its not responding.

  1. #21
    Soundwave
    Member #
    80577
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Kevinthefixer View Post
    Hard to tell, but that is not the Asus product. Lately we've seen problems with the aftermarket adapters. I just gave my 300 a try with the Asus OTG adapter and a Microsoft optical USB mouse, it works fine. A right-click does nothing, the Android equivalent is a long-click, like a long-press.

    In your position, you will have to decide for yourself whether you want to throw any more money at that particular piece of hardware. You can usually find refurb 300s for around US$130.
    Well, since i have this for a project i kind of dont care if i spoil some money on it. Thinking about ordering a g01 digitizer since that one seems to be the most versital of all the different digiz out there.

    Ordered a 32gb memory for it so i can play around with the drivers a bit as well.

    What would you guys do?

  2. #22
    Developer & Repair Magician
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    68238
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    1,417
    Liked
    335 times
    Quote Originally Posted by haxerius View Post
    What would you guys do?
    Since you ask, I'd return the digitizer you ordered and put the money toward a working unit. I assume the "memory" you ordered is a micro-SD card, that will come in handy sooner or later.
    Swipe likes this.
    Master Help Guide--guide to help from the masters:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

    T100 Master Help Guide:Caster's comprehensive guide to comprehending the T100
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

    TF100 FAQ--Frequently Asked Questions about the TF100:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...s-guides-tips/

    What Got Me In to All This Trouble--Linux live CD with ADB & Fastboot:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...x-live-cd.html

  3. #23
    Soundwave
    Member #
    80577
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Kevinthefixer View Post
    Since you ask, I'd return the digitizer you ordered and put the money toward a working unit. I assume the "memory" you ordered is a micro-SD card, that will come in handy sooner or later.
    Yeah.. this one is needed to be fixed. Itīs the way it has to go down!

    so g01 or?

    Yeah the 32gb will come in handy soon

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Touch Screen not responding
    By Celador in forum Asus MeMO Pad Smart (10") Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 08:13 PM
  2. Touch Screen Not Responding
    By dynosam in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-15-2012, 10:46 PM
  3. Touch screen not responding
    By noelcusc in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-02-2012, 08:12 AM
  4. touch screen not responding
    By sue2012 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2012, 04:04 PM
  5. Screen not responding to touch
    By DGolfin70 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 10:04 AM

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:06 PM.