Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    67180
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    So Cal, USA
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times

    [ SOLVED ] TF300T frozen at Logo screen, won't turn off, won't boot up after update.

    After a recent update, this occurred. ASUS says it may be corruption in the OS. I have tried several things including wiping data and inserting a paper clip in the reset hole. I also downloaded fastboot and attempted to follow a procedure from the forum to flash system blob with the PC. I hear the connection sound when I connect to the PC but ADB says I should get a return of the serial number from running adb device and I don't. So, is it accessing the OS or not?
    ASUS says to send it in and estimates $299 to repair it. Not an option. Can anyone tell me how to make fastboot work in this situation.

  2. #2
    Developer
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    65785
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    50 times
    Quote Originally Posted by hawk1423 View Post
    After a recent update, this occurred. ASUS says it may be corruption in the OS. I have tried several things including wiping data and inserting a paper clip in the reset hole. I also downloaded fastboot and attempted to follow a procedure from the forum to flash system blob with the PC. I hear the connection sound when I connect to the PC but ADB says I should get a return of the serial number from running adb device and I don't. So, is it accessing the OS or not?
    ASUS says to send it in and estimates $299 to repair it. Not an option. Can anyone tell me how to make fastboot work in this situation.
    LOL, Asus service really knows how to make money, haha.. Are you still using stock firmware from Asus? Can you still get into your bootloader or see the 3 icons When pressing power and volume down at the same time? Experts here will help you get back on your feet... Good luck.

  3. #3
    Chief Customizer & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    47492
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    2,724
    Liked
    711 times
    Quote Originally Posted by hawk1423 View Post
    After a recent update, this occurred. ASUS says it may be corruption in the OS. I have tried several things including wiping data and inserting a paper clip in the reset hole. I also downloaded fastboot and attempted to follow a procedure from the forum to flash system blob with the PC. I hear the connection sound when I connect to the PC but ADB says I should get a return of the serial number from running adb device and I don't. So, is it accessing the OS or not?
    ASUS says to send it in and estimates $299 to repair it. Not an option. Can anyone tell me how to make fastboot work in this situation.
    Asus customer service reps unfortunately know nothing you can't find in the most basic user manual...
    What's your situation:
    Locked/unlocked?
    Stock or custom firmware?
    Stock or custom recovery?
    Can you boot into fastboot mode (where you see the three icons)?
    which guide did you follow?
    Little things matter on the command line. The correct command is: adb devices
    Or, if you are in fastboot: fastboot devices

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    53776
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Calgary AB
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Posts
    1,923
    Liked
    484 times
    You won't be able to access adb if you are not booted up. Try t
    Using fastboot devices if you can get to the screen with two icons.

    Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
    *I apologize for any spelng mistakes. I frequently answer questions on my phone. The content is (usually) good, but the words may not be intelligible. If you cant understand my post... check back later or call me out on it.
    Tf300 Root and Custom ROM Guide!!_________Clean Install Windows 10 and Drivers______Tf700 Root and Custom ROM Guide!!

    Android Master Help Guide
    ______
    T100 Master Help Guide_____ T100 FAQ Thread

    Devices: Asus TF300t [Deceased], Asus t100TA -64GB, Google Nexus 6P

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    67180
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    So Cal, USA
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by LetMeKnow View Post
    LOL, Asus service really knows how to make money, haha.. Are you still using stock firmware from Asus? Can you still get into your bootloader or see the 3 icons When pressing power and volume down at the same time? Experts here will help you get back on your feet... Good luck.
    The tab is all stock. I reset to the factory software a few weeks ago. I can get to the screen with the 3 icons and I will try using the commands below, adb devices and fastboot devices.

    thanks for the help. I have a little hope now.

  6. #6
    Soundwave
    Member #
    67180
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    So Cal, USA
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    What software and firmware changes do you recommend to make this the most stable and reliable machine possible? It is used by a missionary in Mexico who knows even less than I do about it. When it doesn't work he waits until someone is coming my way and sends it back to me.
    What tablet do you recommend if we decide to buy another one?

  7. #7
    Chief Customizer & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    47492
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    2,724
    Liked
    711 times
    Quote Originally Posted by hawk1423 View Post
    The tab is all stock. I reset to the factory software a few weeks ago. I can get to the screen with the 3 icons and I will try using the commands below, adb devices and fastboot devices.

    thanks for the help. I have a little hope now.
    Are you unlocked? If not fastboot is very tricky to use. You can use fastboot to erase partitions with a locked bootloader but not to install anything. To use ADB you need root.
    Do you have either?

    Have you tried flashing the latest stock rom manually?

  8. #8
    Soundwave
    Member #
    67180
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    So Cal, USA
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by droidbound View Post
    Are you unlocked? If not fastboot is very tricky to use. You can use fastboot to erase partitions with a locked bootloader but not to install anything. To use ADB you need root.
    Do you have either?

    Have you tried flashing the latest stock rom manually?
    It is not unlocked and do not have root. Have not tried flashing the latest stock rom manually. What would you try first, second, third; Please point me to the instructions for each.

    Thanks so much for taking the time to help with this.
    Blessings to you ...

  9. #9
    Chief Customizer & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    47492
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    2,724
    Liked
    711 times
    Flashing the stock firmware is by far the safest way to go.
    Download the latest firmware from Asus website.
    Unzip the zip file once which will result in another zip.
    Rename the second zip to EP201_768_SDUPDATE.zip
    Copy it to the root of a fat32 formatted microSD ("to the root" means not into any folder on the card, just to the top level directory. If you never formatted your microSD you should be fine in terms of format for your card)
    Insert the card, boot to the bootloader with Power and Volume Down.
    Press Volume Up on the flashing RCK icon.
    Your recovery should start up, recognize the firmware and flash it automatically.
    Let it finish and it should reboot.
    Let us know if that worked

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Soundwave
    Member #
    67180
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    So Cal, USA
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by droidbound View Post
    Flashing the stock firmware is by far the safest way to go.
    Download the latest firmware from Asus website.
    Unzip the zip file once which will result in another zip.
    Rename the second zip to EP201_768_SDUPDATE.zip
    Copy it to the root of a fat32 formatted microSD ("to the root" means not into any folder on the card, just to the top level directory. If you never formatted your microSD you should be fine in terms of format for your card)
    Insert the card, boot to the bootloader with Power and Volume Down.
    Press Volume Up on the flashing RCK icon.
    Your recovery should start up, recognize the firmware and flash it automatically.
    Let it finish and it should reboot.
    Let us know if that worked

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk
    ****
    Wahoo. That worked. I had found two other procedures for this, one said to extract once but used a different rename, the other said to extract twice but did not make it clear what file to use. But this worked flawlessly the first time. Now I have to set it up and it should good.
    Thanks a million.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. TF300T Frozen at logo screen
    By jahmelh in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-08-2014, 10:49 PM
  2. FT101 Transformer does not boot up - Stuck in EEE pad logo screen
    By ccommcomm in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2013, 07:37 PM
  3. [SOLVED] TF300T Won't turn on (possibly bricked)
    By jonasty123dm in forum Transformer Pad 300 Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-22-2013, 07:31 PM
  4. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-23-2013, 12:28 PM
  5. [SOLVED] Help! Can't pass through ASUS and TEGRA logo screen, did I brick it?
    By mizifih in forum Transformer Pad 300 Development
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 02-15-2013, 02:59 PM

Search tags for this page

asus tf300t latest software update 2014

,

can not login fastboot on tf300t

,

i tried to flash a custom rom and the screen froze on the asus logo at boot up.

,

tf300t won't update

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:31 PM.