Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    17830
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times

    "Erasing..." never completes

    Selected a factory reset.

    The "Erasing..." screen has appeared, and has been there for 16 hours now.
    I've tried hard restting, and running down the battery.
    Just returns to the erasing screen.

    Any things I can try?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Member #
    2531
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    8,595
    Liked
    976 times
    Welcome to the Forum. Which product do you have and what ver is the Operating System?

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    17830
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    TF300T.
    Android.
    Don't know which version.
    Up-to-date, I think.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator & Spaminator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    50369
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Europe and Japan
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    803
    Liked
    249 times
    Quote Originally Posted by watchman View Post
    TF300T.
    Android.
    Don't know which version.
    Up-to-date, I think.
    Go to Settings, check 'About' (or the equivalent in your locale, it should be at the bottom of the left colum). You'll find all the type- and version info in the right column.

    -Tor

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    17830
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Tor View Post
    Go to Settings, check 'About' (or the equivalent in your locale, it should be at the bottom of the left colum). You'll find all the type- and version info in the right column.

    -Tor
    Nice thought.

    I just get the "Erasing..." screen.
    That's it!

    Can't turn it on in any way.

  6. #6
    Ratchet
    Member #
    52886
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Tablet
    Other - iOS
    Posts
    178
    Liked
    13 times
    Quote Originally Posted by watchman View Post
    Nice thought.

    I just get the "Erasing..." screen.
    That's it!

    Can't turn it on in any way.
    Hi welcome to the forum Hmmm. I think it's time that you bring it to a tech guy who knows these kind of things.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator & Spaminator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    50369
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Europe and Japan
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    803
    Liked
    249 times
    Quote Originally Posted by watchman View Post
    Nice thought.

    I just get the "Erasing..." screen.
    That's it!
    Ah, sorry, I forgot about the title (and first post) of the thread!

    -Tor

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    47076
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Northern tip Vancouver Island
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    1,736
    Liked
    501 times
    You can't get to the recovery screen either, hold down power and volume until it pops up? May take like a minute. What about poking the reset hole?

  9. #9
    Asus USA Social Media Team
    Member #
    35389
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Fremont, CA
    Tablet
    Uncategorised
    Posts
    842
    Liked
    154 times
    You might have a bad ROM chip. If you aren't up-to-date, try to manually update it and see if you can factory reset afterwards. If not, I would send it in for service. My guess is a bad ROM chip and they will end up replacing your MB.
    Asus USA is a social support channel for North American purchasers. UK users requiring warranty support should contact their retailer. For other geographic locations, please check your product documentation or the Asus website for your locality and follow the support section instructions.




    Transformer Forums is a privately owned "user to user" forum and is not affiliated with ASUSTeK Computer Inc in any way.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 35
    Last Post: 01-04-2014, 08:23 PM
  2. improper naming of "sdcard" and "removable" causing apps to store to internal memory?
    By TinCanFury in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-14-2012, 07:31 AM
  3. silly question - how do you put the unit to "sleep" and/or "standby" mode(s)?
    By sonicking in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 11:21 AM
  4. Market - "My Apps" - clearing the "not installed" list?
    By moose in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 05:53 AM

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:36 AM.