Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Replacement LCD

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    57036
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Replacement LCD

    Hey guys, just cracked the LCD in my tab while replacing the digitizer :/

    Was wondering if you need a specific revision of the LCD like you do the digitzer.

    I saw a post that someone used a Rev 2 screen while their tab came with a Rev 4 screen
    and it worked fine.

    I would just like for someone to confirm for me that the revision doesn't matter.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Soundwave
    Member #
    44207
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Mercersburg Pa.
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    I don't belive there is differnt screens I just did 1 last weekend I did search for a new 1 using the pn on the back of the old 1 but that pn is the same on all 3 of my tabs and thry have diff. digitizers so I think your good
    Last edited by NPoulos; 05-15-2013 at 09:11 PM. Reason: add more

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. screen replacement
    By cdp15 in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 04:22 PM
  2. need a replacement screen!!
    By apacheguy64 in forum Transformer Pad 300 General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2012, 11:03 AM
  3. Screen Replacement.
    By johnst in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2012, 07:46 AM
  4. Replacement?
    By wolflmg in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-10-2012, 03:08 AM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:00 PM.