Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Liked
    0 times

Transferring files from computer to tablet and micro sd questions

Hi,

I am a newbie. Perhaps some of you could help with these questions.

I have a TF300T Asus tablet. I also have (from an android phone) a Micro SD HC
    16GB mini sd card which fits nicely into the tablet. I have several questions:

1. I would like to use th 16 GB on the mini sd card for storing html, word, pdf and text
    files from my windows vista computer. Can this be done and how?

2. Assuming that #1 is possible, what is the best way to transfer files from my
    computer to the sd card (with the sd card in the tablet)? The sosftware Asus provided for download appears to be
    only for use with music and photo files. I need to transfer many html, pdf, word and text files from my windows Vista computer to my tablet

3. Can I somehow format the sd card to nfts and still accomplish what I need to do?

4. On a slightly different matter, I have about 8 gigs of html, pdf , etc. files which are
    hyperlinked and which are on my computer. I can usually view them fine in any
    browser locally on my computer. I would like to do this as well on the tablet. Short of
    using a local webserver, is there any software you could recommend for this?

Thanks for any suggestions, directions etc.!

Best, Phil

Administrator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    1636 times
    Welcome to the forum

The best solution for getting files on and off the SD card would be to put it into your computer's card reader, however ES File Explorer can do nearly if not all of the other items on your list. It can be used to access your computer (shares) to cut or copy then paste files from the PC to the microSD card and also go in the other direction. Not sure about the PDF issue.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Liked
    1 times

Re: Transferring files from computer to tablet and micro sd questions