Results 1 to 2 of 2
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By eejit

Thread: Touch Screen Issue

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    49433
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Unhappy Touch Screen Issue

    Hey guys I just purchase a Transformer TF300T a few days ago running 4.1.1 and this is my first android device. I was an iPad guy so pardon my ignorance. Everything was running fine until I installed DroidDia then the program kind of took over. It kept on launching itself and getting in front of any program I tried to use so I took it off the home screen.

    Now when I get to the lock screen I can't touch to unlock it. The only way it works is if I connect it to the dock. It'll work after a reset and then as soon as it locks it stops working again. I tried a cold boot/hard reset, but I'm not sure if I did it right. When I get to the selection screen I can't move it to the android robot. It's just on RCK. Maybe someone could tell me how to do a proper one.

    I would really appreciate any help! I don't want to switch back to apple.
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator & Forum Sleuth
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    26017
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    toronto, ca
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3,441
    Liked
    1118 times
    Welcome to the forum sguillen...the cold reset you're trying to do sounds correct--leave it on RCK for a cold boot.
    Here's an explanation of the four options.

    To cold boot...dock your tablet, turn off and unplug.
    Hold both Power and Volume Down buttons...keep holding till you see 4 icons...release, tablet will cold boot.

    I haven't heard of that DroidDia app, perhaps it's having an issue with your device...or another app(?) I'm not sure.
    You may want to un-install it, see if the problem continues. If you just take things off the home screen, ie. long press and drag to the top to remove them, they are still installed on your machine--it's just the shortcut that disappears. Install/Uninstall through Google Play. You may get some better advice, I'ma just sorta guessing that the app is running into a problem...

    Post back and let us know if the cold boot helped.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Touch sreen issue
    By nikdangr in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2012, 03:11 PM
  2. touch screen
    By xragrl in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 08:49 PM
  3. Slider use as a second laptop screen-with touch screen features-is this possible?
    By Shawnt in forum Asus Eee Pad Slider General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 11:41 AM
  4. Need some advice, touch screen issue
    By lemeiux1 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 12:27 PM

Search tags for this page

asus transformer pad 300 touch screen problem

,

pad 300 touchscreen not working

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:38 AM.