Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: [ Solved ] TF300 screen color problem

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    44332
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    2 times

    Exclamation [ Solved ] TF300 screen color problem

    hey my tf300 was working just fine till i updated to JB... the screen sometimes changes to strange colors.. and gets unstable sometimes... will a cold boot help.. how to do it on tf300..??

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Posts
    5,903
    Liked
    1225 times
    Welcome to the forum. A Cold Boot might help, follow the instructions in the Master Help Guide below. Same procedure for all Transformers.

    Going to move your thread from TF300 development to TF300 Help section.
    Last edited by Swipe; 09-12-2012 at 01:49 AM.

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    44332
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    2 times
    dude I tried doing cold boot a no. of times... but the problem still persists.. check out the snap of my screen....IMG_20121218_173448.jpg

  4. #4
    Starscream
    Member #
    36755
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    309
    Liked
    15 times

    re: [ Solved ] TF300 screen color problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Rahul View Post
    dude I tried doing cold boot a no. of times... but the problem still persists.. check out the snap of my screen....IMG_20121218_173448.jpg
    Your tab is probably defective

    Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T
    My device: White TF300T, Stock Android 4.2.1, NOT unlocked.

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    44332
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    2 times

    finnaly solved

    i got bloody frustrated and opened up the tab.... the connector which connects the LCD to the main PCB was kind of loose.. kept the tablet on as it was open... pressed the connector a bit and the screen went back to normal again...applied some tape and paper for support... had taken some pics on phone for posting here... but accidently formatted my phone....
    Spacebridge and Hezza like this.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator & Forum Sleuth
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    26017
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    toronto, ca
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3,441
    Liked
    1118 times
    Good on you Rahul, I wouldn't have the guts or know how...always pleased to read when those that do succeed. C'grats
    Last edited by eejit; 01-04-2013 at 06:37 AM. Reason: marked as solved

  7. #7
    Soundwave
    Member #
    71363
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    2 times
    Thanks for posting this, Rahul! Had exactly the same issue (your pics matched mine) so I did likewise: opened the back, powered up and verified that pressure on that same connector (with wires to it, not the ribbon cable) "fixed" the display. Also found that adjusting the way the wires lay (the path) fixed the problem. Taped those wires down in that position with a wide piece of tape and snapped the back on- seems to be fine!
    Spacebridge likes this.

  8. #8
    Ratchet
    Member #
    56409
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Bracebridge Canada
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    174
    Liked
    84 times
    Brilliant that's all I can really say when ever I hear people take their tablets apart to fix a problem that may have otherwise took weeks or months as well as $$$ if they'd sent it away. So hats off to youRahul and Hezza for a job well done and I hope that's thelast rrepair your TF300 needs
    CHEERS
    Hezza likes this.

  9. #9
    Soundwave
    Member #
    71388
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    Oh gosh! I don't know about opening it up. How does one accomplish that without breaking it?

  10. #10
    Soundwave
    Member #
    71388
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    Never mind - I tapped the back, and it went back to normal. Hahahahaha. I'll try the opening trick if it keeps happening.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] Touch screen keyboard sound tf300
    By pappin in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2012, 02:25 PM
  2. Color of Screen Text
    By michaelp68 in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-05-2012, 11:27 AM
  3. Why is the TF300 sold as a wrong color? We should say something to Asus about this
    By lespaulman67 in forum Transformer Pad 300 General Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-23-2012, 09:36 AM
  4. [ Solved ] TF300 screen color problem
    By Rahul in forum Transformer Pad 300 Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2012, 01:47 AM
  5. display screen color help
    By paulie00 in forum Transformer Pad 300 General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-05-2012, 01:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:09 PM.