Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Does it Matter?

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    40714
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    1 times

    Question Does it Matter?

    Friends,

    If I have the TF300T docked and I close the lid with the device being on, will it make any different?
    Eat more battery, burn out the TF?

    I have been just turning it off but was curious?

    Please advise,

    Thank You,

    Dave

  2. #2
    Super Moderator & Forum Sleuth
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    26017
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    toronto, ca
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3,441
    Liked
    1118 times
    Nah, just like the light in your fridge--screen goes off.
    Really....try it...empty out yer fridge, climb in....see? Light goes off.

    ...now use yer phone to call local fire dept to release you, don't tell 'em I suggested this though.

  3. #3
    Jazz
    Member #
    40714
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    1 times
    I didn't think it would matter.... but it is possible that the forces of nature could cause a catastrophic eclipse melt down
    of the world we know it.. just because I didn't turn it off...;;-)

    Thanx,

    DW

  4. #4
    Super Moderator & Forum Sleuth
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    26017
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    toronto, ca
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3,441
    Liked
    1118 times
    Honestly, I almost never turn mine off.
    It's on and off the dock most of the day charging/getting used.
    Night it's my ereader & when I crash I just hit the power button to snooze it and
    then it's back to the base....rinse, repeat. 6 mo's now, no issues at all.

  5. #5
    Jazz
    Member #
    40714
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    1 times
    have u had any issue's with the bluetooth lagging a second off during internet streaming?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator & Forum Sleuth
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    26017
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    toronto, ca
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3,441
    Liked
    1118 times
    Only used bluetooth a couple times and I believe there was a lag in audio.
    I know I read an article around here on it-seems it was something to do with android and/or ICS.
    I pretty much cable up now with either HDMI out--or more often, headphone out to RCA jacks to stereo.

    seems to be many issues with bluetooth though, if you're having them, it's probably not a faulty rig.

  7. #7
    Jazz
    Member #
    40714
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    1 times
    okay... thats good to know on one accord but bad all around and shame on ICS!!! if your listening to music w/o video it is not a big deal, but if other way around.. AUGH!!!!

    thanx dude...
    dave

  8. #8
    Super Moderator & Forum Sleuth
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    26017
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    toronto, ca
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3,441
    Liked
    1118 times
    Thread over on xda about it as well, maybe give you a wee more info on it--or at least let you know you're not alone.

  9. #9
    Jazz
    Member #
    40714
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    1 times
    thanx... i did read through that too... but it is always good to refresh!!!

    dw

  10. #10
    Helping Hero & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1745
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Posts
    1,779
    Liked
    245 times
    I have Altec lansing BT headset that worked fine on HC and works fine on my 2.2 phone. Since the last update th elag is less but still there.
    Maybe with JB they will fix BT to work with all headsets.
    Help shortcuts

    For TF101 http://www.transformerforums.com/for...tml#post177499
    For T100 http://www.transformerforums.com/for...tml#post344339

    My stuff!

    ASUS T100 64GB
    TF101 32 GB + Grandkids toy now
    Nokia 635 win 8.1
    ASUS MB Z97-A with I5 CPU (mine home brew PC)
    HP Desktop (wife's)
    Retired: My week is six Saturdays and one Sunday!

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. My TF101 keeps freezing no matter which app I use! :(
    By filsns in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 10:19 AM
  2. I can't access my external SD Card no matter what???
    By yqop3 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-03-2011, 06:35 PM
  3. Screen Fingerprints - Do they matter?
    By Teg32 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-03-2011, 11:51 AM
  4. Micro SD card - does it matter which?
    By krishkal in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Accessories
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-30-2011, 05:04 PM
  5. Does Size Really Matter?
    By CUWader in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-28-2011, 05:21 PM

Search tags for this page

asus tf201 support touch screen goes crazy

,

asus tf300t goes crazy

,

asus tf300t going crazy

,

asus tf300t haywire touch screen

,

asus tf300t touch screen going crazy

,

tf300t eclipse

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:29 AM.