Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Liked
    0 times

Transformer Pad TF300T Battery Stats

Hi, I am new here and only got my TF a week ago. I am not an Android novice owning a Galaxy Nexus, Nexus S and Motorola Xoom as well. All devices are unlocked and rooted but all run on the manufacturers stock ROMs. My issue is with the TFs battery stats in >settings > Battery where it just doesn't provide the correct information. On my other ICS based devices I get sensible usage info and, more importantly to me, the time I the device is on battery. The TF does not seem to be able to provide this - it tells me it has been on battery fpor 21 minutes and 4 seconds for hours. Is this a known issue with the TF? I am on the latest ROM release 9.4.3.30. Anyone being able to shed some light on this? Thanks in advance.

Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    1818 times
    I suggest you check out Badass Battery Widget as it will provide plenty of information. However, if your readings are really off the deep end you may want to try a hard reset. Using the instructions in the link below will not result in a loss of data.

Developer
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    101 times
    Hard reset and install a spy app as recommended above, should get accurate stats, settings just FCs on me when I try to look at it.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Liked
    0 times
    Well, thank you for your suggestions, but hard rersetting isn't going to do it as I manually upgraded to the latest ROM and in the process wiped all caches including the Dalvik and wiped battery stats with CWM recovery. Then I went through the usual battery calibration procedure. What I really wanted to know if this issue is a known TF problem? By-the-way,ThingODoom, my battery stats in Settings doesn't fc when I look into it, it just shows nonsensical numbers when inserted in the keyboard dock.

Developer