Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    37983
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Screen lock unable to do anything when not docked to keyboard



    I just purchased this new and got it delivered today. Right out of the box: thriled it was so easy to get going (i.e. plug it in, put in our wifi network password, off I go!). Got a pleasant message my tablet was ready to use literally about a minute after plugging it in.

    I let it charge for a bit - maybe 15-20 minutes - then tried to get into it. By then the home screen had a lock icon which would not allow me to swish it anywhere. Tried and tried. Then I figured I'd power it off and on again. Still no luck after doing that 4-5 times. Out of curiosity I then docked it with the keyboard. Voila it then had an unlocked home screen. But why would it work with the keyboard and not without?

    Called tech support. That person told me to unplug it and let the battery drain completely. Said it was due to a software update problem. Huh? I just got the darn thing! How could a brand new unit just powering up and installing all the apps and software go wrong already? I kind of don't want to follow his advice to drain the battery totally already. Sheesh I just juiced it up. And doesn't it degrade the battery every time you let it drain completely?

    Any and all out there correct me on this.

    I was so thrilled to plug it in and get a message making me think this thing was a breeze to set up, only to end up the day not being able to use it and feeling disappointed. Surely I am missing something?
    Last edited by DenverUser; 06-11-2012 at 11:50 PM.

  2. #2
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Welcome to the forum!

    This is at least the second person who had this issue. Here is the first: http://www.transformerforums.com/for...dock-mode.html

    Looks like they did a series of factory resets to get it to work.

    Also, I moved this to the Transformer Pad 300 Help forum so other TF300 users will notice it.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Screen goes nuts when docked
    By retsila in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-11-2012, 12:24 PM
  2. Help with keyboard when docked
    By Elliott.Chipp in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-25-2012, 01:49 PM
  3. Keeping the screen on while docked
    By rklamer in forum Transformer Prime Accessories
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-29-2012, 04:46 PM
  4. screen timeout while docked - TFP
    By Daval in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2012, 04:10 PM
  5. docked keyboard outthinking me!
    By xenalau in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-16-2011, 04:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:53 AM.