Thread: Gyroscope or Tilt Issue

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Liked
    3 times

Gyroscope or Tilt Issue

Hi everyone! This is my first time here. I have a tf300 asus tab, a red one. I've been using it for almost 2.5 months already.

My issue is when i play games using gyro or tilt (temple run, highway rider, racing moto), on a normal landscape (or even in portrait) mode, the tendency for the the car/motorcycle/human in the game is to go left (slightly not abruptly). Does anyone know how to calibrate the gyroscope?

Thanks!
    kitkat likes this.

Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Liked
    2826 times
    Welcome to the forum

There is an app called Gyroscope Rotate which allows for testing, I believe, but as far as calibration is concerned, the only thing I have ever come across is to turn your device on while leaving it on a perfectly flat surface.

It's not that common an issue, to my knowledge.

PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPhone 7; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

Administrator
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    976 times
    Welcome to the Forum. Glad you joined us.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF300TG (3G)
    Liked
    0 times