Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Full Screen flash Player Videos through HDMI

  1. #11
    Soundwave
    Member #
    42245
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    22
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ozzie11 View Post
    @ BBEFORD, Thanks, I`m glad yours is ok! Do you get any info on 300 screen to show HDMi has shaken hands with TV?, and is there any order to connect etc.?
    When I connect an HDMI-input device (i.e. my TV) to the TF300T, I get a notification that an HDMI device is connected. If you tap the HDMI Icon in the notification are, it brings up the notification drop down. Tapping the small "TV" Icon next to the HDMI notification brings up a dialog box that allows you to select "scale" or "Crop" mode on the external display. Vary simple, no setup or settings switches to toggle to get it to work. I hope you get your sorted out soon.
    Screenshot_2013-02-18-06-47-24.jpg
    Last edited by janner43; 02-18-2013 at 09:30 AM. Reason: Added missing /QUOTE tag
    ozzie11 likes this.



  2. #12
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Android 4.X
    Posts
    11,281
    Liked
    2318 times
    ^^^^yup, that's how it works (or should work )

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Android device personal pantheon...
    SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Razr; CnM Touchpad II; Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Motorola Xoom 2 ME; Samsung Tab 2 7.0

  3. #13
    Soundwave
    Member #
    37149
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Orange, MA
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    1 times
    I don't know about what's allowed or not but the Chrome browser will not play any Flash... however I was able to install the available Flash Player and it works fine in the generic browser that came with my TF300. I usually get asked twice what program I want to use to watch Youtube or such but once I have said yes and always.. it works fine
    I am fully installed with the most recent Android version as of 2/18/13

    also my tablet plays fine through the TV hdmi

  4. #14
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Android 4.X
    Posts
    11,281
    Liked
    2318 times
    Yessir, that's right, Chrome never has & never will play Flash content.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Android device personal pantheon...
    SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Razr; CnM Touchpad II; Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Motorola Xoom 2 ME; Samsung Tab 2 7.0

  5. #15
    Soundwave
    Member #
    52549
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Worthing Sussex UK
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi folks! I have now tried several TV`s and HDMi leads without success. I did not at any time see even a flash when connecting or changing inputs etc. HDMi appears dead. The only thing left is "factory rest" Do you think Janner43 that that really would help?. The tablet is only six weeks old, the HDMi socket nice and firm( not been used!) Are ASUS helpful with techo queries?

    Thanks Guys OZZ

  6. #16
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Android 4.X
    Posts
    11,281
    Liked
    2318 times
    Hi Ozzie,

    Well a Factory Reset is your only other option. I doubt it will fix it, but Asus will probably get you to do it anyway before allowing a return.

    I suspect you have a faulty HDMI port - I think I would be more inclined to return the device to your retailer for a replacement. Where in the world are you?

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Android device personal pantheon...
    SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Razr; CnM Touchpad II; Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Motorola Xoom 2 ME; Samsung Tab 2 7.0

  7. #17
    Soundwave
    Member #
    52549
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Worthing Sussex UK
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi Jenner43 I am in Worthing,West Sussex. bought from Currys online so what do you suggest?

  8. #18
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Android 4.X
    Posts
    11,281
    Liked
    2318 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ozzie11 View Post
    Hi Jenner43 I am in Worthing,West Sussex. bought from Currys online so what do you suggest?
    In that case Ozzie, I suggest you Factory Reset your TF to protect your privacy & then return the device to Currys for either a refund or more likely a replacement.

    Go in with a friendly smile on your face & politely refuse their insistence that they "have" to return the device to Asus. Actually, what they have to do is to carry their legal responsibility. UK consumer law has a presupposition that any fault in equipment such as the tf300 was deemed to be present at the time of purchase if it occurs within the first 6 months of ownership & as a result you are entitled to a replacement or refund from Currys. Do not let them palm you off.

    To go in fully armed, visit the Consumer Protection section of the MoneySavingExpert website which explains your rights in UK law. You don't have to accept anything less.

    Good luck & let us know how you get on.
    ozzie11 likes this.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Android device personal pantheon...
    SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Razr; CnM Touchpad II; Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Motorola Xoom 2 ME; Samsung Tab 2 7.0

  9. #19
    Soundwave
    Member #
    52549
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Worthing Sussex UK
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi Janner43, I am proceeding in the direction you suggested- return or refund. Thanks for that thought.

    I have ba

    cked up music film etc and Apps ,but how do you back up Gmail contacts and Skype contacts. Be a pain to lose those, cant "see" them in backup files?


    Regards OZZ I have just realised I have to "sync" them and use that method, silly me!
    Last edited by ozzie11; 02-24-2013 at 08:48 AM. Reason: new knowledge

  10. #20
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Android 4.X
    Posts
    11,281
    Liked
    2318 times
    Gmail contacts can be backed up to Google.

    Do Skype offer something similar? If not, will the Asus AppBackup app not do that for you?
    ozzie11 likes this.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Android device personal pantheon...
    SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Razr; CnM Touchpad II; Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Motorola Xoom 2 ME; Samsung Tab 2 7.0

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. HDMI can't play flash videos full screen.
    By ineedhelp in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2012, 01:09 PM
  2. BBC iplayer full screen over HDMI
    By martinglester in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2012, 01:43 PM
  3. Does full screen flash on ESPN (go) work for anyone ?
    By nolf3 in forum Ice Cream Sandwich
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2012, 08:39 AM
  4. Can't watch hd videos in full screen?
    By capitoljay in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-01-2012, 08:42 AM
  5. Videos on Full Screen - NOT WORKING
    By olikane in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2012, 09:28 AM

Search tags for this page

adobe flash and hdmi
,
cant play full screen throw flash player
,
espngo fullscreen
,

flash player hdmi

,

flash player not playing full screen with hdmi

,

flash videos dont play full screen through hdmi

,

full screen flash videos tablet

,
hdmi flashplayr
,

how do i install adobe flash player on my samsung tab 2

,

transformer prime when i go fullscreen does not play on tv

,
why does full screen mode return to normal when connected to hdmi
,

xoom 2 flash hdmi full screen

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:14 AM.