Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    42229
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times

    Google doesn't work

    That says it all. On my tablet, I can't search the web using Google. I can find pictures...but cannot get any results when I search the web.

    But a Yahoo search works ok. I finally used Yahoo to get to this forum. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator & Forum Sleuth
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    26017
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    toronto, ca
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3,441
    Liked
    1118 times
    Um, that's a first, never heard that one before. Welcome though frankie.
    Not sure what web browser you're using, is it the same with each browser? (if you have more than one)
    When you say you can find pictures, do you mean you can get to google.com & search...but then it shows you pictures? If so, check the tab on the page near the top, has options for Search Images Maps You Tube etc. I'm sure you probably know this, I just can't think of what the issue could be.

  3. #3
    Starscream
    Member #
    42104
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    463
    Liked
    38 times
    Factorial reset normaly gets it sorted. Yes i made up Factorial. Sounds good though ay...

    Factory reset...
    Last edited by Cattblue; 11-01-2012 at 04:42 PM.
    Its mind over matter - What does it matter never mind - by me

  4. #4
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    590
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    U.S/CA/OC
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,375
    Liked
    471 times
    My Nexus 7 is doing the same thing.

    No joy figuring it out yet.

  5. #5
    Starscream
    Member #
    42104
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    463
    Liked
    38 times
    Factorial reset Mike...
    Last edited by Cattblue; 11-01-2012 at 04:48 PM. Reason: Forgot to mention factory reset
    Its mind over matter - What does it matter never mind - by me

  6. #6
    Soundwave
    Member #
    42229
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    I'm not sure what the browser is on this tf300 transformer...but it's the same one I've been using for several months. When I select Google, options appear in the lower left of my screen: web, images, places...... when I select web search for transformer forum, I get nothing. Google searches and searches and searches. If I change the critera to "images" it quickly brings up images of the tablet. It has been acting wierd for a while. But the Yahoo search for transformer forum, brought me here.

    I typed the same thing into Google on my desktop. It was slow, but did eventually bring up links to the forum. Perhaps Ii'm not patient enough? But generally this tablet is faster than the desktop.

  7. #7
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Posts
    5,903
    Liked
    1225 times
    I would try a Cold Boot before a Factory Reset - both procedures are described in the Master Help Guide below.

  8. #8
    Starscream
    Member #
    42104
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    463
    Liked
    38 times
    Frankie, Always look on the bright side of life. If someone throws you grissle don`t worry give a whistle you know it,ll all turn out for he best...
    Last edited by Cattblue; 11-01-2012 at 05:24 PM.
    Its mind over matter - What does it matter never mind - by me

  9. #9
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    590
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    U.S/CA/OC
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,375
    Liked
    471 times
    Well its woking now. Go figger.

  10. #10
    Starscream
    Member #
    12832
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Laguna, Philippines
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    296
    Liked
    23 times
    Sounds like a problem with your router. Specifically, the DNS setting. It usually happens to us when our ISP starts acting up and we have to manually set the DNS to something else. Usually, your ISP automatically assigns a DNS server, but when the ISP's DNS server itself is acting up, this happens.
    Last edited by Hajile; 11-02-2012 at 04:49 AM.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. On/Off button doesn't work
    By kiteman in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-2012, 05:33 PM
  2. Mouse pad doesn't work
    By mellpr in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2012, 06:21 AM
  3. Microphone doesn't work!!
    By 4dthinker in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 03:53 PM
  4. Google Apps on Google Browser on Google Operating system - !! doesn't work !!
    By henrysinn in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-23-2011, 10:34 PM
  5. TouchScreen doesn't work
    By voyager1 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 12:59 PM

Search tags for this page

google doesn't load

,

google doesn't work today

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:08 AM.