Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Soundwave
    Member #
    35396
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Calgary
    Tablet
    TF300
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by tcdotkong View Post
    Upgraded to .30 as well but problem not solved. Some resetting required?
    Perhaps.

    As I recall, the upgrade did not initially solve my problem although from the firmware notes it did seem that the upgrade was designed to solve the ad hoc connection glitch.

    Then I saw a reference somewhere to how upgrades sometimes don't complete properly and the following procedure could help . . .

    On the 300 go to Setting/Apps/All, find CMClient - Clear Cache, if that choice is there. Then select the Force Close option in the same dialogue. Do a Full Power off/on. Then follow the same sequence for the DMClient.

    And as someone just mentioned, it is probably a good idea to "forget" the connection and reconnect. Reboot the phone as well.

    I really do not know if this will help you but it worked for me

  2. #12
    Soundwave
    Member #
    40082
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    I have a similar issue, does not work when i put in the psw, but if i remove the need for one it works flawlessly.
    Still trying to figure out why won't work when psw is required...

  3. #13
    Soundwave
    Member #
    38159
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Brevoort View Post
    Perhaps.

    As I recall, the upgrade did not initially solve my problem although from the firmware notes it did seem that the upgrade was designed to solve the ad hoc connection glitch.

    Then I saw a reference somewhere to how upgrades sometimes don't complete properly and the following procedure could help . . .

    On the 300 go to Setting/Apps/All, find CMClient - Clear Cache, if that choice is there. Then select the Force Close option in the same dialogue. Do a Full Power off/on. Then follow the same sequence for the DMClient.

    And as someone just mentioned, it is probably a good idea to "forget" the connection and reconnect. Reboot the phone as well.

    I really do not know if this will help you but it worked for me
    Tried both ways, still wont work. I tested using Ipad, its just as simple as plug & play. That means there is nothing wrong with the phone and the signal.

    Did your do any setting on Setting/Wireless & Networks/More..../Tethering & Portable Network or Direct Wifi?

  4. #14
    Soundwave
    Member #
    35396
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Calgary
    Tablet
    TF300
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by tcdotkong View Post
    Did your do any setting on Setting/Wireless & Networks/More..../Tethering & Portable Network or Direct Wifi?

    No. I didn't touch them

  5. #15
    Soundwave
    Member #
    37432
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by spacemonkey View Post
    I power cycled both devices and am still having the same issue.

    As for Bluetooth tethering, is there an app you would recommend?
    Foxfi on your phone PDAnet Tablet on ur asus set up and have fun!
    (Only thing iam working on now is how to get GPS going using that set of app....)

  6. #16
    Helping Hero & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1745
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Posts
    1,779
    Liked
    245 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Torresjoe77 View Post
    Can someone put the apk for foxfi as I'm unable to install it from play store on my Samsung Galaxy S3
    Try loading it to your PC and sideloading to your phone.
    Help shortcuts

    For TF101 http://www.transformerforums.com/for...tml#post177499
    For T100 http://www.transformerforums.com/for...tml#post344339

    My stuff!

    ASUS T100 64GB
    TF101 32 GB + Grandkids toy now
    Nokia 635 win 8.1
    ASUS MB Z97-A with I5 CPU (mine home brew PC)
    HP Desktop (wife's)
    Retired: My week is six Saturdays and one Sunday!

  7. #17
    Soundwave
    Member #
    39032
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    0 times
    Tethering works flawlessly on my EVO3D using either Wireless Tether app or Sprint Hotspot app. I use security on both.

    Just connect, enter password, then I also have to go to phone and allow the connection.

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #18
    Jazz
    Member #
    39902
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    3 times
    Apologies for hijacking this - but is there an app to tether my Asus to my Blackberry? In the event I might need a connection and cannot get onto wifi?

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Best phone for Tethering TF201
    By Tegra3 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-27-2012, 07:50 AM
  2. 3g tethering from my phone , bbc iplayer no joy
    By highspeedgaz in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-08-2012, 02:41 PM
  3. Tethering to Android Phone
    By samtgrizz in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 08:37 PM
  4. Tethering to a Mobile Phone (UK)
    By paulg26 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 01:20 PM
  5. Need a recommendation for best 4G phone for tethering...
    By minnemike in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-13-2011, 10:41 PM

Search tags for this page

allow bluetooth tether asus android tf300t tablet
,
asus tablet trouble tethering
,
asus tf300 tethering troubleshooting
,
asus tf300t bluetooth to phone tethering internet
,
asus transformer pad tf300 wifi issues connecting to joikuspot
,
asus transformer pad tf300t no longer bluetooth tether
,
can asus tf300 be tether
,
foxfi nokia n8 joikuspot
,
how to tether asus transformer tf300 to droid razr
,

pdanet unable to join network

,
settings on asus tablet for tethering
,
tf300 adhoc
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:15 AM.