Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    33191
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times

    GPS Capability??

    Does the 300 have a GPS capability, and if so does it work ok. Thanks

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    590
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    U.S/CA/OC
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,375
    Liked
    471 times
    Welcome!!

    I don't think it's been released yet.

    22nd is what were hearing.

  3. #3
    Ratchet
    Member #
    436
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Rescue, California
    Tablet
    TF300
    Posts
    114
    Liked
    29 times
    When I ordered from Amazon this morning this was the product description:

    10.1" WXGA IPS Touch Panel / Nvidia Tegra 3 (1.2Ghz) / 1GB DDR3 / Nvidia Tegra 3 Graphics / 32GB Flash Memory / Anroid 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) / 802.11BGN / 1.2MP Front Facing Camera / 8MP Rear Camera / Bluetooth 3.0 / Polymer 22W/h (10 Hour Battery Life) / G-Sensor / E-Compass / GPS / Light Sensor / Gyroscope / 1YR North American Warranty

    The page has since been removed so Amazon may have exhausted its pre-order stock.
    Last edited by billp; 04-27-2012 at 08:57 AM.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Member #
    2531
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    8,595
    Liked
    976 times
    If it did have GPS, how would anyone know if it works as it has not been shipped yet.

  5. #5
    Ratchet
    Member #
    24127
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    111
    Liked
    6 times
    The GPS does work on my Prime.
    What is better with this than the Prime, does not seem like an upgrade to me?

  6. #6
    Ratchet
    Member #
    436
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Rescue, California
    Tablet
    TF300
    Posts
    114
    Liked
    29 times
    I don't think the TF300 is intended to be an upgrade of the Prime, but it looks as if it will be an upgrade of the TF101 at a price that's morre affordable than the Prime. I still have to convince my wife that we need a third tablet to go along with the TF101 and her Kindle Fire. Maybe I'll give the TF101 to one of our grandchildren.

  7. #7
    Ratchet
    Member #
    29459
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Longmont, CO
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    175
    Liked
    16 times
    If they have 4G on the 300, what's stopping them from having it on the Padfone?

  8. #8
    Ratchet
    Member #
    436
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Rescue, California
    Tablet
    TF300
    Posts
    114
    Liked
    29 times
    The TF301 does have GPS and it works.

    Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2
    Dell XPS 12
    ASUS TF300, 32GB w/Dock
    Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0
    Kindle Fire HD, 7"
    Samsung Galaxy Note II

  9. #9
    Ratchet
    Member #
    15013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Southern CA USA
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    162
    Liked
    9 times
    Wifi works, GPS works and it replaces the TF101 not the Prime. So it's less expensive, all features work, it has a faster processor, need I go on.
    • Transformer TF101 16GB + 32 GB external SDcard Keyboard/Dock Android running Android 5.1.1
    • iPhone 6S 16GB - ​running IOS 9.3.1 OS
    • Apple iMac 21.5 Intel I5 -Quad Core 2.9GHz, 8 GB Ram, OSX 10.11.4, external 21.5 monitor, 4.5TB storage

  10. #10
    Ratchet
    Member #
    15013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Southern CA USA
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    162
    Liked
    9 times
    @billp Not according to hundreds of postings. You maybe lucky and have one that works.
    • Transformer TF101 16GB + 32 GB external SDcard Keyboard/Dock Android running Android 5.1.1
    • iPhone 6S 16GB - ​running IOS 9.3.1 OS
    • Apple iMac 21.5 Intel I5 -Quad Core 2.9GHz, 8 GB Ram, OSX 10.11.4, external 21.5 monitor, 4.5TB storage

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. can the tf have this capability?
    By mrteeth in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 05:55 AM
  2. Help in understanding DLNA capability
    By tonkin_jae in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 12:00 PM

Search tags for this page

asus tf300 gps

,
asus tf300 how to use gps
,

asus tf300t gps

,

does asus tf300 have gps

,
does asus tf301 have gps
,
does the asus transformer pad tf300 have gps
,
how to use asus tf300 gps
,

how to use gps on asus tf300

,
how to use tf300 gps
,

tf300 gps

,
tf300 gps not working
,
tf300 gps problem
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:46 PM.