Results 1 to 7 of 7
Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By droidbound
  • 1 Post By droidbound
  • 1 Post By Elvis87
  • 1 Post By Kevinthefixer
  • 1 Post By Elvis87

Thread: Big bootloop problems

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    86694
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    2 times

    Big bootloop problems

    Hi guys i'm new here.

    At first: I come from Germany and my english is a little bit bad, so sry for this.... i hope i can describe my problem correct....

    I have since some days a tf300t.
    It worked fine for 1-2 days. After i played it around, i would install a Custom Firmware like Cyanogenmod 12.1 or Omnirom 5.1.1.
    I use this tutorial from this site [GUIDE] How to Root/Install ROMs on the TF300. Jelly Bean KitKat and Lollipop ROMs

    Unlock the Bootloader was easy and worked.
    Next Step was install the TWRP (2.8.7.2) made by Kang like in the Tutorial.
    I have installed TWRP succesfull. I go to the TWRP and do a Nandroid Backup.

    Than i wipe my Dalvik Cache; Cache; System; Data and Internal Storage.
    After this i pressed format data too.

    Now i install Cyanogenmod 12.1 from the Official Site and the Gapps from here [GAPPS][5.1.x] Up-to-Date GOOGLE APPS (TK GA… | Android Development and Hacking | XDA Forums
    Everything was working fine, ok the WiFi was not working correct but it worked later too.
    After i played with CM 12.1 i would install Real Racing 3 to find out how many performance has this tab.
    I klicked on install and got now a bootloop.

    And there is the big Problem now:
    When i go to the TWRP the TWRP bootscreen freeze and the tab starts new.
    Same problem when i start the Tab normally. I see the CM Bootlogo it freeze and starts new. Sometimes i have luck and i see the CM logon screen but only for few seconds..after this... freeeeeze again.
    After a while i got it to wipe my Dalvik Cache; Cache; System; Data and Internal Storage in TWRP before it freeze again
    I pressed on format data again.
    But the problem was not solved. I get again freezes in the TWRP.
    Now i find a tutorial to go Back to the Stock rom "Ultimate" Unbrick TF300T 4.2.1 Unrecoverable bootloader error (0x00000000) Bootloop
    I try it out and it worked.
    I have now Android 4.2.1 Stock Rom again. I boot up the tab and can see later the ASUS Logon Screen, after few minutes i got a freeze again.
    I installed TWRP to find out thats the freezes allready there.
    ..And Yes... the freezes are always still in the TWRP Bootscreen.

    I have no Idea what i can do now.
    Maybe somebody have a solution?

    Greetings Elvis
    ..and sry for my English

  2. #2
    Chief Customizer & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    47492
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    2,722
    Liked
    711 times
    Welcome to the forum Elvis87.
    You obviously did your homework and I do not see any mistakes in your procedure. So this is very strange....
    Right now I don't have a solution but a few questions:

    Did you buy the tablet used? You said you only had it for a few days. Any idea what it's history is?
    Did you get any error messages in fastboot when you flashed the system blob?
    Just to verify: You are on the 10.6.1.27.5 bootloader? Post the link to where you got the Asus firmware.
    Which of the gapps packages did you flash? I think on this tablet you have to use one that is not bigger than 200 mb or so. But that should not matter... Flashing the official firmware would clean out the system partition again....
    Fastboot works fine? No problems flashing the recovery?

    It does not sound as if you get far enough into the boot process to capture a log, but maybe try this:
    Turn the tablet off.
    On your PC open a cmd window in your adb folder and type:
    Code:
    adb logcat
    You will get
    Code:
    adb daemon started successfully
    waiting for device....
    Now connect the tablet to your PC - it should boot up automatically - and wait. At some point the log should start running in the cmd window. Let it run for a couple of minutes, terminate it with Ctrl+c, copy the text in the cmd window and paste it into a txt file.
    I suspect your problem starts before adb is functioning, but it's worth a shot...

    BTW, your English is just fine and if need be you can PM me in German. Das spreche ich naemlich auch

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    86694
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    2 times
    Thx droidbound for your help.

    To your questions:
    1. The Tab is not really used but it is really new? I don't know exactly.
    I bought this tab at ebay. The description was a new device (Vorführ-/Messegerät, Kundenretoure oder Überproduktion)
    Sry for this but i can't translate this Words in english .


    2. I've got no errors when i flashing the blob file everything works fine.

    3. Yes i think that i have this bootloader Version.
    Here is the Firmware ASUS link Tablets & Mobile | ASUS Transformer Pad (TF300T) | ASUS Deutschland
    I've downloaded the Version Version WW_V10.6.1.27.5

    4. Oh sry, forget to write this. I flashed the Pico Gapps. (100mb or so)

    5. Nope, fastboot works perfect. No errors or something when i flash recovery.

    6. I try to create a log file but it is really hard to shut off the tab.
    After a while i got it...
    i start the Minimal ADB and Fastboot Utility and type in...
    Code:
    adb logcat
    I get...
    Code:
    - waiting for device -
    ...and nothing more.

    I connect now my tab to the pc and the tab is boot up automatically. But i get no log details.
    I will try it again....

    BTW, your English is just fine and if need be you can PM me in German. Das spreche ich naemlich auch
    Thank you i appreciate that.

    btw, i wrote my problem in the German Android-Hilfe forum too Asus TF300T hängt sich beim booten auf
    The Description about the Problem is a little bit better than here ^^

    Greeting Elvis
    Last edited by Elvis87; 08-17-2015 at 03:02 AM. Reason: Ebay link deleted

  4. #4
    Chief Customizer & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    47492
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    2,722
    Liked
    711 times
    I read your post in the German forum and I see you discussed possible hardware failure already. Unfortunately that's where I am leaning also, but mostly because I don't find any other explanation...
    Although it's strange: It works fine on stock, you flash a couple of roms and then i manifests itself??? Not really a satisfying answer. Bummer

    I didn't expect the logcat to work, it looks as if the boot process fails before Android even gets called. What I really do not understand is why TWRP does not even boot.
    Have you tried flashing the official TWRP for the TF300? Techerrata Downloads - Browsing tf300t
    That's what I would focus on: Trying to get recovery back. You would have many more options with a working recovery...
    Before you flash it, fastboot erase recovery, cache and misc again. Those are the only partitions that could have impact on the recovery.
    Keep us posted....

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    86694
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    2 times
    Ok guys.... after a good sleep i'm back.
    I have some good news, the tab works again and makes me happy

    But to find out the error was very strange. I don't know yet what was the error, maybe it was a wrong TWRP Recovery??

    OK step by step what i do yesterday night.
    1. I've donwloaded the TWRP Version openrecovery-twrp-2.8.5.0-tf300t.blob from this site Techerrata Downloads - Browsing tf300t (thx droidbound)
    2. I erase recovery, cache and misc with fastboot.
    3. I've renamed the openrecovery-twrp-2.8.5.0-tf300t.blob file to twrp.img and flash it with fastboot -i 0x0b05 flash staging twrp.img after this fastboot reboot
    It doesn't work!!! I have freezes again, in the recovery and in the Asus Launcher, nothing works better still the same.
    After a whole amount of freezes and bootloops i've got it to come into in the TWRP Recovery.
    I must be hurry before it freeze again, so i wiped Dalvik Cache; System; Cache; Data and Internal Storage. Last but not least i pressed on Format Data again.
    After this i play a little bit with twrp to check out the freezes... but.... i get no freezes.
    4. I installed Omnirom 5.1.1 and the pico Gapps
    5. I reboot the tab and everything works fine.
    I've installed Real Racing 3 and it works, i can play it. There are no more freezes or bootloops again since yesterday night.
    The tab works now 8 hours without crashes, freezes or bootloops, i'm very happy now....
    ....but it is really strange!

    Was the problem really the TWRP Version???

    Before i installed this openrecovery TWRP, i had two other TWRP versions.
    One from here https://dl.twrp.me/tf300t/
    and the other from here [RECOVERY] KANG TWRP TF300T 2.8.x.x@AREA51 J… | Asus Transformer TF300T | XDA Forums
    like in the tutorial.
    But why i've got freezes when i flash back to the original Asus Firmware??? ...that all is very very misterious.

    Whatever....

    Huge thanks for your help droidbound.

    Greetings Elvis
    droidbound likes this.

  6. #6
    Developer & Repair Magician
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    68238
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    1,417
    Liked
    335 times
    That's great! Sounds like it had to have been file system corruption, but where and how? And why did the stock FW flash not fix it? "All's well that ends well"! Good job sticking with it.
    Elvis87 likes this.
    Master Help Guide--guide to help from the masters:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

    T100 Master Help Guide:Caster's comprehensive guide to comprehending the T100
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

    TF100 FAQ--Frequently Asked Questions about the TF100:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...s-guides-tips/

    What Got Me In to All This Trouble--Linux live CD with ADB & Fastboot:
    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...x-live-cd.html

  7. #7
    Soundwave
    Member #
    86694
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    2 times
    Thx Kevinthefixer.

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevinthefixer View Post
    ...Sounds like it had to have been file system corruption, but where and how? And why did the stock FW flash not fix it?...
    Yeah thats really strange....
    ....i think this is a job for Mulder & Scully

    p.s. tab is still working
    Kevinthefixer likes this.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. (yet another) Stuck in bootloop
    By filippot in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-23-2015, 12:27 AM
  2. Could use assistance (Bootloop)
    By dumbGoat in forum Asus Transformer TF103 Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-10-2015, 06:24 AM
  3. Bricked TF300T bootloop
    By Blistex84 in forum Transformer Pad 300 Development
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-18-2014, 12:41 PM
  4. TF300 Bootloop
    By bobo180590 in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-2013, 02:19 PM

Search tags for this page

asus trabsformer pad tf300t how to clear dalvik cache
,
twrp 2.8.5.0 boot loop
,

twrp versione 2.8.7.2 kang

,
ultimate unbrick
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:21 PM.