Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Liked
    0 times

GPS issue

Hi folks!!!

Well,this my story.I got a tf300t on ebay with cm10 JB.It's clearly a custom ROM.
    In general is working good.The only issue is a non working GPS.Member Betcalf
    told me in another post that as far as he know GPS function doesn't work on
    custom ROM on any transformer tablet.So my only options are to wait for a JB
    release fron Asus or go back to ICS.The screen shows "the device is unlocked" in the
    upper left.It came with ROM manager,file manager,superuser.I'm a newbie on this
    but i assume that is rooted.My question is if i can load a stock ROM ICS from Asus
    an reload it with ROM manager or i need to do something else,also will like to
    backup the one installed.Another concern is if i need to load the ROM in the
    tablet mem(32G) or need an external sd card.Help welcome!!!!

Bumblebee
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    392 times
    Ok, so yes, the tablet is rooted and unlocked(which means warranty broken as well). As you have a custom ROM on the tablet that also means that you have a custom recovery, probably CWM (ClockWorkMod) recovery. I will list out below exactly how to go back to stock if you want(you can use stock zip file from the ASUS website, if you are in the US I would use the US version, if you are anywhere else, I would use the WW version, also needs to be unzipped one time, there is a zip inside a zip), getting back to a custom ROM is a little more difficult, but we will get to that.

1. Back up all info you don't want to lose (spreadsheets, videos, photos etc)
    2. Download ROM you want to flash (huge list and good info HERE) and move it to your internal memory outside all folders.
    2. Power off tablet
    3. Power on by holding volume down+power, when you see white lettering in the upper left, press volume up within 5 seconds
    4. Use arrow keys to navigate to backup - restore