Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    3 times

NetZero launches '4G' wireless service,

I saw the "NetZero launches '4G' wireless (broadband) service" ad on TV last night and I wonder would this ZetZero "STICK" work with my Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101-B1 - Android version 4.0.3 - Bluetooth version V8.28 - WiFi version V6.1.1.21? Build Number IML74K US_epad-9.2.1.17-20120312

Since I am a novice as far as computers go, I don't know anything about this ZetZero wireless service.

Would anyone know? I believe they also have a 'free' version.

How can I tell if my Asus is "ice cream sandwich?" What is that anyway?
    Last edited by alicez; 03-29-2012 at 04:30 PM.

Starscream
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF701
    Liked
    27 times
    i saw an article last week reported that their base service is being offered for free for a year and no contract only need to get the stick but as for working with the prime sorry can't help with that one.
    Funny, how just when you think life can't possibly get any worse it suddenly does. -Douglas Adams-

Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    486 times
    I think you'd need the hot spot which is $99.00 and the free part is very limited.

Free, $0, 200MB (limited to Lightspeed and limited to one year)
    Basic, $9.95, 500MB (limited to Lightspeed)
    Plus, $19.95, 1GB
    Pro, $34.95, 2GB
    Platinum, $49.95, 4GB

Read all about it...HERE

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF201
    Liked
    0 times
    If you haven't already, you'll also want to check to see if their available in your area. Coverage looks pretty limited. I checked the other night and they weren't available here.

Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    3 times
    I thought all you needed was the "stick?"
    Also, whether it would work with the Asus Transformer?
    Also, I didn't think you need to pay $99 for wi-fi service also.