Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    18 times

Smile Noob from NJ, USA

Hi, All:

An avid ASUS fan here from Neptune, NJ (US of A).

I got mine on Monday, 2011-Aug-22. (I was supposed to get it on Fri, but I had my headphones on and did not hear the UPS guy ring the doorbell. Grrr.!!!)

Glad to know about this forum.

I am all bummed out about the Netflix issue. One moment the link is available and then, next thing you know, it is gone. (Asus' facebook page explained that "it was all a mistake." The apk was a development version; not a production version; and all links to it were removed.)

I am an android newbie and still figuring out how to take a look at its innards.

Looking for a site for taking an android tablet apart (i.e., figuratively speaking ) and "taking a look inside" and be an "admin" user. Any recommendations?

(And BTW, how do you literally take the Transformer apart? I do not see any screws? Is it ever user serviceable? )

Thanks.

===================
    NB 1:
    Preparing for hurricane Irene. I live close to the central NJ beach; but north of the declared areas of evacuation by Gov Christie. It's relatively safer here at Neptune, NJ; but it helps to be prepared.

NB 2:
    I've been using my Asus Transformer for a few days now and I am finding that any activities that include high interaction with the browser (such as posting this intro post) are painfully sluggish . So I am posting this using my Asus 1215N netbook.

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    337 times
    Hello Towers and welcome to the forum. I remember seeing pictures of a teardown of a transformer- weeks ago. Unfortunately I can't remember where. Google an asus Transformer teardown and you might find it again! It's out there somewhere in cyberspace. Lots of pics too. Good luck and don't hesitate to ask if you need anything.
    Kgs Original Transformer with dock- rooted (TF 101)- USA