Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Hi all, can i use a transformer to make voice calls

im new to transformers, and new to this forum, i hope someone can assist me with my querys, as i plan to buy a transformer shortly, and have a few issues that need clarification, firstly, say for example i buy one online from itally, does this mean i will be stuck with a transformer that only displays itallian, or do the transformers feature multiple language selections, like computers do, and secondly, does anyone know what firmware update is suited to my location, which is ireland, i have looked on the asus transformer site, but other than they advise we download the correct firmware which corrosponds with the firmware code on any given unit, it is unclear as to which version of firmware is suited to my location, from what i make out, tw is taiwan, ca is china, etc, so is ww worldwide?, any advise would be much appreciated, what i want to do is buy a transformer where its cheapest, and actually available like in itally, but i need to be sure i can get it to display and operate in english,

thank you all

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    689 times
    When my wife went to the Philippines (on vacation without me!) we used Skype from the TF to my Iphone. Worked great! No video yet but the voice and text work very good. I'm in the US so the rest of the questions maybe someone else will help you out.
    Last edited by mrumm49; 07-29-2011 at 12:43 PM.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF701
    Liked
    0 times