Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    36310
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Tablet
    TF300
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times

    Problem with TF300T

    Please i recently got the TF300T. It worked fine for the first 4 days but since then I have been having problem with it. The touch screen is not working. I cant slide it open. On few occasion when it opens, i am not able to do anything.

  2. #2
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Welcome to the forum Oluyemi

    I suggest you try a hard reset. No data loss using the instructions in the link below. Report back if that doesn't do it.

    Had you installed any apps? It's possible one is interfering with the screen. It's also possible you have a tablet that needs to be replaced but first things first.

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    36310
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Tablet
    TF300
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Thanks. I have tried the hard reset but it does not seem to have achieved much. I am able to get to home page but the touch screen is still not working. I installed a couple of application when I just got it but I have since done a factory reset that didnt help. I hope one way or the other I can find a solution without returning it for replacement as that is out of the question. I am outside US in Nigeria. somebody bought it through amazon and brought it for me. Its a lot cumbersome for return and replacement. I would probabaly keep it to remind myself to always only buy brands that have dealer in my country of residence.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    For some reason it sometimes takes more than one factory reset to get the cobwebs out. But when you did it, did you allow those apps to automatically reinstall by setting up sync on Google and ASUS? If you didn't then I still think you should consider an exchange with the retailer.

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    36310
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Tablet
    TF300
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    I have done another factory reset, yet the tab is working. I have completely give up on it. I will never buy an Asus product again.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Cases for the TF300T
    By joerockt in forum Transformer Pad 300 General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-05-2012, 01:50 AM
  2. Hi, new TF300T owner
    By HV111 in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-21-2012, 09:58 AM
  3. Tf300t
    By booklover2 in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 08:20 PM
  4. My first tablet: TF300T
    By alanharker in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-28-2012, 01:27 AM
  5. Tf300t?
    By GoateeGuy in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 02-24-2012, 03:58 PM

Search tags for this page

asus tf300t problems

,
asus tf300t reset
,

asus tf300t touch screen not working

,

asus tf300t wifi issues

,
asus tf300t wifi problems
,

problems with asus tf300t

,
reset asus tf300t
,

reset tf300t

,

tf300t reset

,
tf300t screen problem
,
tf300t touch screen not working
,
tf300t wifi not working
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:26 AM.