Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Smile hello! Just got a TF101. some questions.

Hi, I just got a TF101 yesterday for Christmas and I have a couple of questions as I am new to Android altogether. The tablet didn't come with any in-depth instructions so I had to figure a lot of stuff out for myself using google.
    Question 1: Is there a way that I can close an app so it doesn't hide/run. I am really picky about that kind of stuff and hate when there is an app that keeps on running when it kills battery and memory. For example, I was browsing the internet and I tried closing it with the home and back button at the lower left corner of the screen but when i re-open the browser all my previous stuff is still there. This stuff really makes me cringe because I like having stuff organized and clean.
    Question 2: What is the icon next to the home button? I tapped on it and it brought up all these clustered windows that I am not sure about. When I rebooted the tablet and pressed that box over box looking icon, nothing showed up anymore so I'm guessing that it has to do with the programs that are currently running.
    Question 3: There are a lot of stock apps that I don't need. How do I permanently kill them off the tablet if there is a way?
    Question 4: Would it be better to shut down or put it to sleep when not using it? Would that depend on the time frame between not using it?
    Question 5: What is the difference between MyNet and the individual apps like Music, Video, and Gallery?
    I am very sorry if I seem really picky. As I said before I like things organized. If anyone in the community can help me out I would gladly appreciate it. Thanks!
    Last edited by Carboneless; 12-26-2011 at 12:22 PM. Reason: I just had to add another question

TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    None
    Liked
    2676 times
    Congrats and welcome to the forum.