Page 3 of 22 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 213
Like Tree38Likes

Thread: [HOW TO] Get Adobe Flash Player & the best browser experience on your tablet

  1. #21
    Jazz
    Member #
    42062
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    49
    Liked
    4 times
    It's so interesting to read how others experience the browsers. I don't have any problem with Dolphin HD loading, and I use it for some things that I want to make sure they stay as desktop views.

    I really like Opera the best, but I wish I could fix one odd quirk that it has. On more then a few occasions, I've clicked a link to choose it to perform that action, and it's come up with choices of the link which would open it, open in a new tab, save link and others. Whenever i click the top one - to have it do what I choose, it doesn't load. On other occastions, it's fine and knows a click means open or whatever. Does anyone know if there is a setting in Opera that I'm missing??

    I do also like Dolphin, and it never gives me that problem. On occasion, typing stuff is odd..

    Thanks in advance

  2. #22
    Starscream
    Member #
    38181
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Far East -Canadian style
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    263
    Liked
    51 times
    Thank you for your discussions on browsers. I was quite happy with the stock browser until today when I realized that it would not allow me to download a rar file. Nor could I find any setting that would allow me to change that. So I downloaded Boat browser as I had seen some positive reviews here. I've never before had a browser that started with a blank page. Couldn't see any way to import my favourites from the stock browser either. Any shortcuts would be appreciated.

    Ah! Found it.
    Last edited by Mimo; 08-17-2012 at 09:11 PM.
    Happy owner of a TF300T

  3. #23
    Jazz
    Member #
    42062
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    49
    Liked
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by janner43 View Post
    The problem will only become a progressive issue for Android as time goes on JB will cause flash to be more unreliable because the 2 are not officially compatible. Six months down the line with Key Lime Pie & things will get a lot worse.

    This will be a problem with eventual volcanic results - because of the poor coding of many mainstream android apps, IMO. Take the Facebook app for example, I don't use Facebook personally, but all I ever read here is that the app doesn't work properly & folks use the flash rich website. How long has this android app been available now? In 6 months time, how will things look then...
    Ack, they did it. Jellybean was automatically downloaded to my 4..0 TF300T. I immediately put it on postpone to install. I wish I could skip it since it says it's going to kill my flash (one of thr reasons I chose andriid - flash. haha, joke was on me). Anyway.. HELP, please. Any advice on whar to do. Does this mean I can't try to install flash again? And how do I save it?





    A
    Last edited by Lori; 08-18-2012 at 11:43 PM. Reason: tried to.. stock browser. yuckkk

  4. #24
    Jazz
    Member #
    42732
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    St Marys, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    2 times
    I use Chrome and it works perfectly. In reference to the original post, you can clear browser history, cache, cookies and all that good stuff. Tap the settings icon (three dots in upper right corner of browser)>advanced>privacy than at the upper right next to the settings icon you will see "clear browser history" press that, and the menu will come up. Hope this helps.
    janner43 likes this.

  5. #25
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    883
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Swainsboro, GA
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    4,627
    Liked
    892 times
    I use Chrome and it works perfectly.
    Rajun, have you figured out a way to make Chrome keep its Desktop setting, it constantly reverts to Android for me!
    Asus Eee Pad TF101 (wife); Samsung Galaxy Note 4 (from an S4); Galaxy Note 8

    The Master Help Guide http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html
    Guidelines of Conduct http://www.transformerforums.com/for...orums-com.html
    Frederuco's Fantastical Forum Favorites http://www.transformerforums.com/for...favorites.html
    Asus T100 Master Help Guide http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

  6. #26
    Jazz
    Member #
    42732
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    St Marys, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    2 times
    You talking about setting as default browser? I actually don't have anything selected as a default browser. I just select it when box comes up asking how I want to view selected content. Unfortunately it appears as though the extent of my help was in my previous post lol
    Last edited by RajunRajun; 08-21-2012 at 09:04 PM.

  7. #27
    Jazz
    Member #
    42732
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    St Marys, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    2 times
    Actually, if that is what your asking, I suppose you could just disable your browser. system settings>apps>all>browser>disable

  8. #28
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    13,721
    Liked
    2789 times
    Gentlemen - Chrome HAS to be switched to desktop mode MANUALLY for EVERY tab.

    That is all...

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

  9. #29
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    13,721
    Liked
    2789 times
    Quote Originally Posted by RajunRajun View Post
    I use Chrome and it works perfectly. In reference to the original post, you can clear browser history, cache, cookies and all that good stuff. Tap the settings icon (three dots in upper right corner of browser)>advanced>privacy than at the upper right next to the settings icon you will see "clear browser history" press that, and the menu will come up. Hope this helps.
    Thank you Rajun In the 2 months since I posted this thread, no-one has found that setting

    Good job. I've updated the OP with your guide.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

  10. #30
    Jazz
    Member #
    42062
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    49
    Liked
    4 times
    You mean I can use Chrome? Whoo! Happy day!

 

 
Page 3 of 22 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. adobe flash player
    By siouxsie in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-27-2012, 03:20 AM
  2. adobe flash player won't download, HELP!!!
    By pinkyjules in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-30-2012, 11:22 AM
  3. Adobe Flash Player??
    By dartologist in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 10:07 PM

Search tags for this page

adobe flash player for impression tablet
,
asus flash player & browser
,

asus sl101 flash player

,
best flash playerfor kernel android
,
eee pad keeps saying no flash player
,

find flash player version using any search engine

,
flash fox local content
,
flash player for impression tablet
,
flash player version using any search engine
,

launch flash player using any search engine

,

ocean browser flash player

,
what would make the launcher not respond on my tablet
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:14 AM.