Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 111
Like Tree43Likes

Thread: [HOW TO] Perform a Factory Reset

  1. #11
    Soundwave
    Member #
    9350
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi,
    Can you tell me ho to save my widgets and wallpaper before I FDR, I have my app,s saved on an external SD card, but I cant seem to find a way to transfer the widgets.
    Please help

  2. #12
    Ratchet
    Member #
    19703
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    161
    Liked
    10 times
    " repeat the process twice more. For some reason it has been reported that doing the wipe three times is more successful"
    Holly-molly, we are at the church here??!!! Three times? Why not seven times??
    __________________________________________________ ___________________________________________
    **DEVICE**
    Phone model: Transformer TF101
    Android version: 4.0.3 (ICS) - testing .24
    Build number: HTK75.WW_epad-8.6.5.19
    Total memory: 29852422144

    __________________________________________________ ____________________________________________

  3. #13
    Ratchet
    Member #
    19255
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Halifax, UK
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    187
    Liked
    45 times
    Quote Originally Posted by walsheb View Post
    Hi,
    Can you tell me ho to save my widgets and wallpaper before I FDR, I have my app,s saved on an external SD card, but I cant seem to find a way to transfer the widgets.
    Please help
    I thought widgets would show up in the app list when you're performing a backup? Is that not the case? Which app are you using to backup?

    Depending on how you grab wallpapers, they usually get stored in /sdcard/DCIM either at the top level of this directory or a subdirectory.

    Hope that helps.
    Asus Eee Transformer TF101 with dock (both B70) and Android ICS v4.0.3
    Rooted using ViperMOD PrimeTime 4.5 Root (again)


    Rooting, the easy way - HERE
    How to perform a factory reset - HERE
    Anti-virus and Malware help & advice - HERE

  4. #14
    Ratchet
    Member #
    18687
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Montreal & Barbados
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    174
    Liked
    52 times
    Hi Janner,

    Do you still recommend not installing AAM by Don after the factory reset. Just done my first ever one. So far so good. Gonna be reinstalling stuff SLOWLY!!!

    Thanks

  5. #15
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    853
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sacramento Ca
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    3,388
    Liked
    689 times
    Quote Originally Posted by caribsue View Post
    Hi Janner,

    Do you still recommend not installing AAM by Don after the factory reset. Just done my first ever one. So far so good. Gonna be reinstalling stuff SLOWLY!!!

    Thanks
    After I did my Factory Reset over 3 weeks ago, I have been using Don's Auto Airplane Mode with no problems. In fact my TF has been running like new since! And Caribsue, I hope all goes well from now on for you. My TF was virtually unusable until I did the Factory Reset. And for others who are still having troubles, don't be hesitant to try this Factory Reset also. Even if you do have to do it a couple times. It's better to at least try. And if this doesn't bring your TF101 back to like 'new' condition, I would RMA it to Asus and have them get this ICS update on your TF and working properly.
    Leaston likes this.

  6. #16
    Ratchet
    Member #
    18687
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Montreal & Barbados
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    174
    Liked
    52 times
    Hi Janner & Mrumm

    All done. That was pretty painless. Just a few more questions

    1. Do I wait for the downloads to come through.... eg Google Play (although I am not sure I want that anymore because of the whole two stars rogue app thing)
    2. ICS updates... I am seeing 4.0.3 in settings

    Thanks again guys

  7. #17
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    853
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sacramento Ca
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    3,388
    Liked
    689 times
    Quote Originally Posted by caribsue View Post
    Hi Janner & Mrumm

    All done. That was pretty painless. Just a few more questions

    1. Do I wait for the downloads to come through.... eg Google Play (although I am not sure I want that anymore because of the whole two stars rogue app thing)
    2. ICS updates... I am seeing 4.0.3 in settings

    Thanks again guys
    From here on out just have fun with your TF. Google Play Store will have your apps ready to install if it hasn't done so already. Most of the apps seem to have been updated for ICS use, and you'll probably have no problems. Apps from Play Store and Amazon are about as safe as they can be. There are questionable apps out in the wild from some sites I would be careful with that might cause problems. As long as you are getting stuff from Play store, Amazon, and Getjar you should be okay.

    Continue to let us know how your Factory reset has helped or not the performance of your TF. Hopefully yours will be good like mine was.

  8. #18
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by caribsue View Post
    Hi Janner & Mrumm

    All done. That was pretty painless. Just a few more questions

    1. Do I wait for the downloads to come through.... eg Google Play (although I am not sure I want that anymore because of the whole two stars rogue app thing)
    2. ICS updates... I am seeing 4.0.3 in settings

    Thanks again guys
    Based on an experience in my office with a customer's Prime, the only other thing I would add is that the apps should be installed in relatively small batches and a restart should be done between batches.

    It's very much like what Windows would have you do after a program install just not quite that severe.

  9. #19
    Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    13,968
    Liked
    2817 times
    Quote Originally Posted by caribsue View Post
    Hi Janner,

    Do you still recommend not installing AAM by Don after the factory reset. Just done my first ever one. So far so good. Gonna be reinstalling stuff SLOWLY!!!

    Thanks
    Well, yes & no I have never used the app. With the appropriate settings in the OS you can achieve the same thing. Especially with the latest firmware additions. Asus Customized Settings. Use Asus Quick Settings is OFF, Disconnect network during sleep is ON.

    Mrumm & Leeshor, however, both like AAM. I was just trying to minimise any possibility of issues generated by "low level" apps, in particular.

    Quote Originally Posted by caribsue View Post
    Hi Janner & Mrumm

    All done. That was pretty painless. Just a few more questions

    1. Do I wait for the downloads to come through.... eg Google Play (although I am not sure I want that anymore because of the whole two stars rogue app thing)
    2. ICS updates... I am seeing 4.0.3 in settings

    Thanks again guys
    1. Yes, don't force things The G Play update will "just happen" sooner or later
    2. That is correct.

    Good luck & thanks for your thanks.
    caribsue likes this.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

  10. #20
    Soundwave
    Member #
    31284
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Is there a way to perform factory reset when I can't boot up the device?

 

 
Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. TF101 stuck in boot loop, tried cold reset, hard reset, factory reset, to no avail
    By foregoneconclusion in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 01-01-2014, 03:33 AM
  2. [HOW TO] Perform a Factory Reset
    By janner43 in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 06-16-2012, 05:18 PM
  3. Factory Reset, Hard Reset...and so on...
    By Fly_and_Momy in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 02-26-2012, 11:13 PM
  4. factory reset/hard reset
    By buckeye1 in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-31-2011, 11:49 PM
  5. 3.2=>How do I perform a hard reset?
    By Gir in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-30-2011, 06:41 PM

Search tags for this page

asus tf101 factory reset
,

asus transformer factory reset

,
asus transformer mini factory reset
,
factory reset asus transformer
,
how to factory reset asus transformer pad
,
how to fix a fail hard reset asus transformer flip book tp500l
,
how to reset a asus tablet
,
how to reset an asus tablet
,

how to reset asus tablet

,

reset asus tablet

,
transfomer tab reset
,
wipe data factory reset tf101
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:15 AM.