Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    Asus Taichi
    Liked
    1 times

Texting on an Asus pad

Am a total newb at this. I am searching for answers but thought to ask here too.

I have an Asus pad. Love it. Also have a Verizon phone. I text from the phone no problem. Is there a way to text from the Asus pad using the Verizon phone number?

tx

Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Liked
    2826 times
    You'll need a dedicated app which may offer thus facility, but I doubt it - but I don't think this a feature natively or easily supported by Android. Iphones/ipads yes.

PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPhone 7; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Liked
    1225 times
    Texting? Yep.

You can use Hangouts app. There are probably more apps in the Play store supporting texting.

https://support.google.com/hangouts/.../3441321?hl=en
    Last edited by Swipe; 02-20-2015 at 03:39 AM.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    Asus Taichi
    Liked
    1 times
    Yes. Thank you for the answer to use Hangouts.

Do you know however, can I use the Verizon phone number as the from and return text address?