Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Starscream
    Member #
    40327
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Brasília, DF, Brazil
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    431
    Liked
    33 times
    I'm about to give it a try. Installed the Complete Linux Installer App, it's more like a guide, I'm following the provided steps but looks like it'll give me the option to create a widget to make things a little more interesting, it'll be more like running an app then typing complex commands on a terminal. Awesome!

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Z87M-Plus | i7 4770k + H100i | Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
    AMD HD 7970 OC 3GB Corsair 650W | HAF 922 | AVerMedia Live Gamer Portable
    Galaxy Note II | Transformer Pad 300 32GB+Dock+32GB SDHC C10

  2. #12
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,966
    Liked
    392 times
    Why run Linux without complex commands in a terminal? I like complex commands

    Haha, sounds fun. Let us know how it goes!
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

  3. #13
    Starscream
    Member #
    40327
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Brasília, DF, Brazil
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    431
    Liked
    33 times
    I'm about to run it. Setting the password and see what'll happen! Fingers crossed!


    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Z87M-Plus | i7 4770k + H100i | Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
    AMD HD 7970 OC 3GB Corsair 650W | HAF 922 | AVerMedia Live Gamer Portable
    Galaxy Note II | Transformer Pad 300 32GB+Dock+32GB SDHC C10

  4. #14
    Starscream
    Member #
    40327
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Brasília, DF, Brazil
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    431
    Liked
    33 times
    Up and running!!


    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Z87M-Plus | i7 4770k + H100i | Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
    AMD HD 7970 OC 3GB Corsair 650W | HAF 922 | AVerMedia Live Gamer Portable
    Galaxy Note II | Transformer Pad 300 32GB+Dock+32GB SDHC C10

  5. #15
    Starscream
    Member #
    40327
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Brasília, DF, Brazil
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    431
    Liked
    33 times
    It's kinda buggy... trying to fix it.


    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Z87M-Plus | i7 4770k + H100i | Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
    AMD HD 7970 OC 3GB Corsair 650W | HAF 922 | AVerMedia Live Gamer Portable
    Galaxy Note II | Transformer Pad 300 32GB+Dock+32GB SDHC C10

  6. #16
    Starscream
    Member #
    40327
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Brasília, DF, Brazil
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    431
    Liked
    33 times
    OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG!


    SABnzbd Running on my TF300T, LOL. Just accessed it using Dolphin HD
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by mizifih; 08-16-2012 at 10:04 PM.

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Z87M-Plus | i7 4770k + H100i | Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
    AMD HD 7970 OC 3GB Corsair 650W | HAF 922 | AVerMedia Live Gamer Portable
    Galaxy Note II | Transformer Pad 300 32GB+Dock+32GB SDHC C10

  7. #17
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,966
    Liked
    392 times
    darn, I can't see the pics for some reason!
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

  8. #18
    Starscream
    Member #
    40327
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Brasília, DF, Brazil
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    431
    Liked
    33 times
    Quote Originally Posted by bfmetcalf View Post
    darn, I can't see the pics for some reason!
    Google+ wouldn't create a thumbnail either. It's probably something wrong with the service. Have no clue why. I can see the pics here.

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Z87M-Plus | i7 4770k + H100i | Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
    AMD HD 7970 OC 3GB Corsair 650W | HAF 922 | AVerMedia Live Gamer Portable
    Galaxy Note II | Transformer Pad 300 32GB+Dock+32GB SDHC C10

  9. #19
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,966
    Liked
    392 times
    May be a missing plugin in the chrome browser on Windoze XP. I hate Windoze with a passion, if it wasn't for my wife and work, I wouldn't ever touch it!

    Thank you chrome for the inspect element option. I could open the .png images in a new tab and see them fine. Weird...
    Last edited by bfmetcalf; 08-16-2012 at 10:02 PM.
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

  10. #20
    Starscream
    Member #
    40327
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Brasília, DF, Brazil
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    431
    Liked
    33 times
    Quote Originally Posted by bfmetcalf View Post
    May be a missing plugin in the chrome browser on Windoze XP. I hate Windoze with a passion, if it wasn't for my wife and work, I wouldn't ever touch it!

    Thank you chrome for the inspect element option. I could open the .png images in a new tab and see them fine. Weird...
    I changed the service, using tinypic now.

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Z87M-Plus | i7 4770k + H100i | Corsair Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
    AMD HD 7970 OC 3GB Corsair 650W | HAF 922 | AVerMedia Live Gamer Portable
    Galaxy Note II | Transformer Pad 300 32GB+Dock+32GB SDHC C10

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 12:18 AM
  2. Transformer running slow/choppy
    By garyfalzone in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-22-2012, 08:12 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-21-2012, 08:18 PM
  4. Dual Booting the Transformer Pad with Other Linux
    By Jeff in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 12:17 PM
  5. Transformer running HC 3.1
    By DVD in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-28-2011, 02:02 PM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2022 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:21 AM.