Thread: My new tablet.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    Vivo Tab
    Liked
    0 times

My new tablet.

Since I seem to be the first one to post on this site for Vivo-tab Smart. I would like to say I am extremely happy with my choice of tablets. I'm sure I will be back soon with a comment or question. I am writing this in longhand which I have never done before. It sure makes it easier than trying to type on screen. Especially since I'm a touch typist and I cant type with one finger.

rscheller
    My employer just proved me a refurbished Asus VivoTab Smart 10.1" ME400C.

As a 6 month user of the Asus T100, that I always use in tablet mode... I'm pretty familiar with the Windows tablet paradigm but if needed, I'll be watching this forum and making any comments as my experiences provide.
    Last edited by rscheller; 04-02-2014 at 01:56 PM.

rscheller
    Time to add some commentary about the ME400C.

So far it's been great. It took me about 4-5 hours to take it from box stock Windows 8 up to Windows 8.1 from the Windows Store and then on to Windows 8.1.1 (aka update 1). Plus all the dozens and dozens of Windows updates along the way.

This tablet for my use is exactly like my T100, that I use about 99% of the time as a tablet, with the one difference being that the Windows logo along the bottom center border of the ME400C actually does something whereas on the T100 it doesn't. Also of course if needed, the T100 has a full docking QWERTY keyboard which would be an advantage in my mind for someone who does a lot of serious typing or data entry. But both these tablet screens are really IMHO too small to do anything more serious than web browsing, email, facebook, netflix, hulu+, amazon, etc. and the occasional small Word or Excel document.