Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Swipe

Thread: New Issue: I am losing space for no reason

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    54934
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New York City
    Tablet
    Vivo RT
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    0 times

    New Issue: I am losing space for no reason

    I am sys admin so please assume that I have gone through all the basic troubleshooting - not due to updates, not error reporting, I can not see where my space is going.

  2. #2
    Rescue Squad
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    41525
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Tablet
    VivoTab Note 8
    Posts
    981
    Liked
    233 times
    Got anything like Skydrive sync going on in the background?

    How much space are you losing and how fast?

  3. #3
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Posts
    5,903
    Liked
    1225 times
    The final frontier? Can you tell us how much you've lost, how much you started with and any pertinent details. I will alert William Shatner.

    Seriously, more details would help... thanks.
    Last edited by Swipe; 06-27-2013 at 06:41 PM.
    MikeM likes this.

  4. #4
    Jazz
    Member #
    54934
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New York City
    Tablet
    Vivo RT
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    0 times
    Its not relevant where I started space wise because I have "Started" from different points with windows rt8.0 and rt8.1
    I would say I am loosing HD space at 100MB intervals and I can not pin point at what times and how often, I have done disk cleanups, cleaned out temp directories, prefetch directories, and the downloads folder under software distribution.

  5. #5
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    I'm assuming you checked browser cache?

    Have you taken patches into account?

  6. #6
    Jazz
    Member #
    54934
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New York City
    Tablet
    Vivo RT
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    0 times
    I have ruled those out, browser chache I keep to a minimum, does not exceed 8Mb, patches are not the cause.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. TF 101 froze for no reason :-(
    By edd080 in forum Ice Cream Sandwich
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 12:55 PM
  2. Main reason I am loving the transformer
    By Galaxioz in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-05-2011, 11:30 AM
  3. The BEST reason to root your device:
    By Orpheus66 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-02-2011, 09:21 AM

Search tags for this page

asus vivo no free space

,

losing hd space, windows rt

,

windows rt losing space 2015

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:44 AM.